Oct.6 MEME pmps 111(AT), +2 71 advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
Hi all:bighug:,

Today Meme finished her 8th cycle on the Drop dose.

Her BG started to be more flat, usually between 100-130 at the day on alpha track but she did not hit the green yet.

For me it is good because she is now acting like my old sweet Meme, she is running, jumbing and sleeping with me onthe bed again. She did not do any of this since she diagnosed and her BG was Up and down:bighug:.

What is your advice now? shall i continue with this dose at least 10 cycle or should i increase it?
 
Those low 100's on AT would be green on a human IMO. Also wondering if she did actually hit green earlier in the cycle today. Except for those few yellows which could've been from bouncing she doesn't look to bad. I'd probably give her another cycle or two to see what she does. If you do go back to .25 you'll likely need to test and feed the curve to keep her from dropping.

Going to ask @Sienne and Gabby (GA) to take a look. Meme is not quite ready to go OTJ but with you using an AT meter it's hard to determine what might be green and what isn't with a human meter which is what the protocol is written with.
 
I would hold at a drop for now.. I agree that there would be green on a human meter. I'm betting you will soon see green even with an AT.
 
Last edited:
I don't think MeMe is quite ready for an OTJ trial. One point is that once a cat is in better numbers, you hold the dose longer. For example, with TR, if a cat's numbers are above 120, you hold a dose for 6 cycles. If below 120, you hold the dose for 10 cycles before evaluating. So I'd continue to hold MeMe's dose. To be honest, if it were me, I'd probably be at least thinking about raising the dose back up to 0.1u. I'm not pushing you to raise the dose since it looks like numbers are generally trending downward. I would like to see the overall range a bit lower so when MeMe is ready for an OTJ trial, you'll be confident that you've given her pancreas enough support for as long as possible to insure a successful trial.
 
Yes that is why i am wondring because it is different on human meter which all of you use, usually she did not drop fast at +1 +2 +3 on this dose, she is swinging between 100 and 130 Up and down that is why i did not do much test but after today pmps i think i will do some more test to see what is hapening.

The numbers in TR protocol all in human meter.

If it is easier for you to give me advice with human meter i can switch to onetoch for the next few cycle??

Is that good idea if it will be more helpful!
 
I know she us not ready yet but want an advice to hold or increase the dose!!

I will hold the dose few more cycle.

And if you want me to switch to human meter i can do it because i already have one!!

Is that going to help you more
 
For me, it's better that you stick with the AT meter since that's what you've been using. It's a little harder for those of us that are used to a human meter but we can manage. You're right in that the dosing methods talk about numbers based on human meters. The problem is that there's not an easy conversion between human and animal meter numbers. I think if you are seeing numbers that are more in the 80s or 90s that would be ideal. There may be some variation in that range but if that's were numbers are generally falling, an OTJ trial would definitely be in order. Numbers in that range that would likely be equivalent to a cat that's in the 60s or so on a human meter.
 
I tried to make comparison sometimes but it is different from 20 to 30 and sometimes only 10 points on low numbers but as you said 80 and 90 will be better to see on AT. Hope i do not need to increase the dose back as she giving me hard time dropping so fast but as you all suggested i will hold this dose for now.


Thank you all.
 
Just gave her LC. I will wait until +3 and see.

Surprises again , never thought she will drop low than 100.
 
We tend to focus on the numbers a lot. The 5 "P"s (purring, playing, peeing, pooping, and preening) are just as important. No kitty is just numbers and it's great to hear that MeMe is back to being more herself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top