Oct 16 Felix AMPS=332, +5=79, +5.5=62, +6=54, 6.5=71, +7=99, PMPS=210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan&Felix(GA)

Member Since 2017
yesterday

Today is Felix's seventh day at 5.25u and he hasn't been working it, but he's had that upper respiratory infection going on.

I'm thinking that if we see blue again within the next couple cycles, I'll hold the dose for at least a couple more days to let the URI really clear. But if he stays high through tonight, I'll bump him back up to 5.5u tomorrow. Opinions welcome.

That's assuming I get enough sleep tonight--I'm clearing a cold myself, and the way he was working that 5.5u a week ago may mean cats' pajamas parties.
 
Sounds like a good plan. If the URI is still active it could be making the BG higher, so keep in mind when the AB knocks out the URI his BG could drop a fair bit. So, yeah, make sure you get some sleep so you are ready for the possibility of parties.
 
+5=79

And there I was thinking we wouldn't see blue today. Well, I guess technically we haven't--he blew right on past yellow and blue. I think this is the third time that when I've been considering an increase, he's asked for a decrease. :rolleyes:

So I should decrease to 5u tonight unless he's high (how high?), in which case I'd shoot through the bounce at 5.25 and start 5u in the morning, yes?
 
:woot:Whoa Felix!!! Surf's up
Surfing cat.jpg
 
PMPS=210
I took the reduction to 5 units starting tonight. I'm thinking simultaneously: "Gee, I hope he won't bounce too high," and "Gee, I hope we don't have a pj party." We all know that feeling.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top