Oct 1. Meme pmps 149, +2 109, +3 69 WHY

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
Hi all,
It has been 2 days with 0.1 unit, this dose is tottaly different, she is flat most of the time on same BG range even after food. Yesterday i fed her +1 +2 +3 but she stayed flat with no big jumb.


Today she hit green at +3 and i decided to not give food to see if she can hold it by her self and she did it.

Could you please look at her numbers and till me what do you think? Do you think she will stay flat on greens soon?

@Doodles & Karen @Nan & Amber
 
She really is looking great!

There's really no way to predict when she'll start having truly flat cycles, but she's getting there-- that one yellow she threw yesterday was just barely over the line.

And don't forget, the AT runs a bit higher than human meters, so the lower blues are really just as good as green numbers. It may not be realistic to have all greens on an AT-- maybe for some cats that run naturally low anyway, but not as a rule. So, overall, I think she's getting really close!

Going forward, I'd recommend going back to feeding LC when she dips into those green numbers-- it's great to know that she can hold those numbers by herself :D, but the LC will help flatten, and why take a chance on a further dive?
 
Nice to see those greens today:)

Today she hit green at +3 and i decided to not give food to see if she can hold it by her self and she did it
That's great news!

Lets see what she dose the next few cycles/ days... Keep holding the dose unless she drops below 68, then the next dose would be a "drop" of insulin. Normal numbers on AT are 68-140ish but you want the majority of her numbers between 68...and low blues. That 115 this morning was beautiful!
 
+3 drop to 69 from 109 in one hour :arghh:

It seems that the food do nothing, i switched her from FF to another brand which has carb less than 4%, is that the reason???

Should i back to medium carb like 7 or 9%

I just gave her FF, i do not want to give HC just to see if she can go up by LC food.

Will test again in 20 minutes.

@Doodles & Karen
 
Up to 86 after FF 9% carb.

Really it could be the food and is it ok that i switched her to very low carb?

When she was on FF her BG was always high because we do not have her much varity of classic FF.

So i searched until i found a brand with good low carb , less than 5% and since that her BG changed.
 
I think you have to keep trial and error with the food. She just might not need insulin soon. Glad she came up with LC.
 
Even the high carb i gave before , BG goes up and back down very early.

Will try
 
We question ourselves constantly, even when we know our cat. That's why this forum is such a blessing.
Whatever you are doing is working. You are two dosage steps away (one drop / no insulin trial) from remission. All of this work and questioning will pay off.
 
Hope and pray for the remission.

Thank you all for your always help.

Will see where this dose taking her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top