Re: Obie pmps is 61 on the Relion. I think I should still sh
If you shot, you don't need to worry about the food issue. I'm sorry if I wasn't clear. For the next time,..
When you get a lower than your comfortable shooting pre-shot number, do not feed if you plan to stall to see if numbers are rising. The reasons are as I stated above -- you don't want food to influence the numbers. If you feed, typically numbers rise and you don't know if it's the food or the dwindling of insulin that's causing a rise in numbers. It's entirely possible that without food, numbers could drop further. Unless you have experience with steering numbers with food, shooting a dropping number can present a challenge -- it can be challenging even if you do have experience managing low numbers.