1. He's bouncing. A lot. Frequently.
2. You are changing the dose too often. Making the bounce worse. You need to give the bounce time to clear. That can be anywhere between 3 to 6 cycles on average, (a cycle being a 12 hour time period).
3. 1/22/20 PMPS shot 2 hours late can be like doing a dose increase. Due to the shorter cycle until the next pre-shot and insulin dose. There was probably some overlap. And why you got that low pre-shot for 1/23/20 AMPS.
4. I've never seen anyone shoot BG levels this low with Prozinc. You've got guts lady. But, I wouldn't recommend shooting below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). No wonder William is going so low and then bouncing like a rubber ball.
5. You are trying to rush things. You need to slow down with the dose changes. Hold them for longer to let William "settle" into a dose.
6. You are looking for no more than a 50% drop between PS (pre-shot) tests and nadir. More than that and the dose is likely too high. With that low on AM 1/25/20 cycle you dropped the dose for PM cycle to 1.5 but then increased the dose from 1.5U to 1.6u and then to 1.75 U too quickly. Then you gave William no time to clear the bounce before you increased from 1.75U to 2U. I would have dropped the dose to 1.5U after AM low of 77 and SLOWLY made changes, giving William time to clear the bounces.
Slow down with the dose changes. Please.
66% drop on 1/25 am cycle
70% drop on 1/22 am cycle
71% drop on 1/27 am cycle
Slow down. You can't "force" the numbers down by increasing the dose as frequently as you are. Prozinc dose changes are NOT based on the Pre-shot number alone.
7. If you change your remarks on the SS to give the + hour reference, it's easier to assess what is going on. No idea when 2 am was your time on 1/23/20. Nor do I know what cycle that referred to, AM or PM cycle. People have all different schedules when using insulin for their cat.
8. Where any of those doses possible "Fur shots"?
9. How old is your bottle of Prozinc? Storage conditions?
10. Any changes to the food you are feeding? What specifically are you feeding?
11. Any other medical conditions for William?
12. Any other medications not listed in your signature?
13. Does William have a good appetite?
14. Dental back in December 2019. Has he been better since then? worse? about the same?
I'm not real experienced with Prozinc. Have some experience with other in and out insulins and trying to help people the best I can. Other members that used to help in the Prozinc forum had family emergencies or deaths in the family and are not around right now. Doing the best I can to help people in the Prozinc forum.
Even without a lot of personal experience using Prozinc for one of my cats, I still know a lot about the general guidelines for in-and-out insulins like Prozinc. And know how to "read spreadsheets" and see issues with what you are doing.
Those are my "general knowledge" suggestions with reading William's SS. Hope that helps.
Found a couple of your old threads, but have not had the time to read through all of them yet. Linked them below so I'll have them for reference and can find them easier. Only about the last 6-8 months worth.
Not too sure how much to dose my cat tonight.
My spreadsheet is impossible to use, could someone please help?
Need dosing advice please
How much should I dose tonight?
Why are BG levels so much higher than AMPS
You might want to go back and read through some of them, to see what other's have suggested to you.
Hope that helps. I'm usually around in the Prozinc forum daily. Might take a while to get around to answering your thread, as I'm helping lots of people with Prozinc right now. Need to wade through my tags, alerts, inbox and still have a "life". Like my cat is meowing at me right now to get some playtime and maybe another snack. She feels neglected if I'm at my computer too long.
Synopsis 1. reduce dose to 1.5 2. make changes slowly 3. post here more frequently than once every couple of months.