Numbers are getting lower and lower!

Sara-Jane

Member Since 2024
Can I get some feedback on dosing again? I was about to increase this girls dose to 1 unit when she started to respond excellent to 0.75 again. Now Evies pre shot numbers are getting lower and lower in the morning and I’m terrified to give her too much before I leave for work ! (This is a constant worry). She has timed feeders that go off usually +4/5 and then +6/7 hours in . She is still on FF pate and some tiki cat wet nothing has changed and she’s on Prozinc I’m in Canada.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Um6bHwTUUj9hHGUtCusUT7eWdfnuRb12UsYrtZ27OkY/edit
 
Are you home today or were you just able to get the +3 before leaving for work? I’m checking out her spreadsheet and will be back with you soon. You’re doing great and so is Evie. She’s making progress.
 
Hi! I’m at work now I snagged the +3 right before I left for work my schedule is super varied depending on my clients so whenever I can snag mid cycle numbers I do ! If there’s no numbers it’s bc I’m at work honestly thank you Suzanne!
 
She’s doing so well. I do not think you should reduce her dose at this time for her regular dose. Your testing shows her staying in blues most of the time during the day with her going a little lower at night but nothing dangerous. I would hold her dose a little longer and try to test. If she has a low preshot like a blue 150 or something, you can consider dropping the dose for that cycle to .5 units and test if you can to gather data on what happens. With your schedule you should test as much as you can so we can get a picture of how she does and rely on that data when you aren’t at home.
 
And the snacks should be moved up earlier. A snack at +2 when ProZinc typically onsets is important. Then another at +4 and one at +6 will be key to keeping her safe while you’re away.

but I think you are already giving her a snack at +2 before you leave…
 
Can you link your previous thread at the top (in the first test box where you wrote) of this thread?
What time do you shoot and what time zone?
 
Are you both okay? I just was trying to check in and your spreadsheet isn’t up to date. I wanted to see how Evie is doing and if you needed any help. .
 
Are you both okay? I just was trying to check in and your spreadsheet isn’t up to date. I wanted to see how Evie is doing and if you needed any help. .
Oh so sorry we are both great! I’ve been so busy with work I write her numbers down in a pad but transfer them to spreadsheet only if I have time sometimes I get a day or two behind .. should be up to date! Thank you so much for checking in! I do usually feed her a snack at +2 as well when I’m still with her yea ! I’ll keep the +4 and +6 snacks going!! We definitly had what looks like a bounce yesterday to me but she’s still doing good with yellow preshots (this is her norm)
 
I do have a question! Almost every time I insert the needle into Evies scruff she feels it a bit (while her head is down and eating) and she throws her head up. It slightly worries me that placement isn’t good I continue to hold the scruff high and inject but her head looks way up like to the ceiling! Any suggestions for smoother injection?
 
Are you happy with her numbers?
. I just went to your previous thread and copied and pasted the link from the address bar

like this: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/prozinc-dosing-help-please-still-pretty-new-here.288086/
Yes when she curves beautifully I’m happy! Other days she doesn’t dip as low as I’d like but seeing her nadirs on a good day I am going to keep the dose :) after reading about injection sites I’m wondering if she has built up scar tissue on her neck and maybe trying different locations will help with absorption? I still get frustrated why some days she dips great and others not! Will try new injection sites and see if it makes a difference . Thank you Suzanne!
 
She is doing well on this dose for the most part. It all depends on your goals for her - if you want to see more of the pancreas “healing greens”. She’s spending most of her time below the renal threshold so that’s good.
 
Last edited:
She is doing well on this dose for the most part. It all depends on your goals for her - if you want to see more of the pancreas “healing greens”. She’s spending most of her time above the renal threshold so that’s good.
You mean below the renal threshold? We want her below 12 for that correct?? Thanks!
 
Back
Top