Nudderbaby 3/2

Status
Not open for further replies.

TammieW

Member
Happy Friday ya'll. ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well we are a little higher this morning at 210. Been running in blues in the mornings and no dose but then back up to 300's by pm with .4 dose.

Thoughts on whether we should do .2 this morning or stick with .4. I will be gone until 530 pm.
 
The other day you shot a .4 into a 289 at his nadir was about 71
sO if it were me I would shoot a .2 since you will not be home at all
BEtter safe than sorry
Although I think Nudderbaby could handle it after the other day at the vet
I would still err on the side of caution
 
Thanks Denise. That's what I was thinking also. I never want to come home and be sorry. This year has been bad enough already.

Hubby came home last night with deer fur in what was left of the front of his vehicle. Whats next.

Well I'm gonna get ready for the nuthouse. There's a meeting this morning with the Big Nuts, Num Nuts, Left Nut and Right Nut.
 
TammieW said:
Well I'm gonna get ready for the nuthouse. There's a meeting this morning with the Big Nuts, Num Nuts, Left Nut and Right Nut.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Otherwise...glad your dh is okay. That must have been pretty scary! I can't even imagine that.
 
Hoping Nudderbaby has a good cycle. He is looking really good. Good call on dosage.

Glad your DH is ok. We almost hit one the other day, it jumped right over our hood and then another one hit the windshield in the car next to us. Smashed it to pieces. We were going up a moutain and very scary. The people in the car were ok, but car was really damaged bad. Deer didn't make it. Very sad.

Have a good day!
 
We have to have an insurance adjuster come out Sunday because the damage is extensive since everything is made out of "plastic" these days but Hubby is fine other than his pride. He told me he's catching up with me since I have 5 under my belt.

Nudderbaby is at 414 tonite. I know I didnt get a fur shot this morning because I always check but we'll see how he levels off tonite.
 
Yeah I will be home all night. He's eaten a couple of times since his shot but I will give him one of his favorite low carbs.
 
Well that is one hell of a drop
Yes like Sue said, defatnely feed some food to try to stop that steep drop
 
Ok. He's not real hungry tonite. I tried bribing him with a few pieces of ham but he's not interested.
 
Yeah we have one can left. I was waiting until our appointment tomorrow with the new vet before I bought more. I want to make sure he isnt losing more weight in case I need to increase calories. I've been feeding the 3 carb versions this week.
 
Glad you are staying with the lower carb food!
but are you ok for tonight? just in case
I think you will be ok since yo fed though
 
Wow! That is a nose dive! How is Nudderbaby now? Will be watching how you are doing through the board. Good luck with feeding him.
 
He did eat some ham a little bit ago. I also gave him albuterol last time I tested which will hopefully slow him down also.
 
I always liked to have some medium carb food (10 to 14% carbs) and some high carb food (15 to 18% carbs) on hand and when I got home from shopping I wrote the carb % on the top of the can with a sharpie so there wouldn't be any confusion if I need to grab one in a hurry.
 
Well, that is a WOW then!

Do you have syrup, honey or anything if needed. You have a long way to go in this cycle.
 
He ate for nearly 10 minutes and cleaned the catfood up and left the tiny cubes of ham.. :lol: ..ding dong
 
Yep we have 2 bottles of honey and half a gallon of pancake syrup!

He's giving himself a bath now. He's been dying to go outside tonite but our temp dropped 30 degrees here in just a few hours and it's raining so I've only let him out for a few minutes with me there.
 
Do you like pancakes?! :lol: A half gallon......

One more question.....what type of meter do you use?
 
Okay, just being sure you didn't have a freestyle or alpha trac...both of those test a lot different than the others....well, in my opinion they do!

How long since your last test?

Where do you live? You mentioned the temp. dropping...the storms are really scary in some areas tonight.
 
Its been about 20 minutes since I tested him. I'm in Northern Indiana and we didnt get the storms that we were supposed to. My daughter goes to College in Southern Indiana. She called me from the daycare she works at and said they were under a tornado warning but that the kids were being so good. (oh to be that innocent). They got through it without a problem but a town north of there was leveled.

So much for going to bed early tonite huh...crap
 
Yes, I am in NC and we are expecting the storms in my area early tomorrow morning....6 am time frame....

Can you test again in 10 mins? Are you near Fort Wayne by any chance?
 
I'm 2 hours southwest of Fort Wayne.

We're back up to 70 now and he's petting my laptop with his head. He's been so good with testing.
 
I have family in Fort Wayne...I went out there a couple of summers ago....they are the BIGGEST fields I have ever seen!

The 70 is good....just check him again in 30 mins so we can be sure he is staying up ..it is still early in the cycle.
 
I think he dropped quickly because he didnt eat alot until now. I'm going to have to invest in a Nanny Cam so I can know when he's eating during the day.

We are all in cornfield country out here. Where do you live?
 
I live about 40 miles East of Raleigh NC-- big agriculture area...sweet potatoes, tobacco, peanuts......

When I went to Fort Wayne-- the fields between Columbus, Ohio and Fort Wayne, were huge...they never stopped! And, the land was so flat--you could see for miles!

Yes, if he didn't eat much it will impact he numbers. Maybe he will just hang out in the green and blue numbers tonight.
 
I have an uncle that lives in Salisbury NC but I havent been there.

Did someone mention something about probiotics or something to help initiate his appetite?
 
Yes, I know Salisbury-- it is right off of I40, so anytime you head West you go through it. I live two hours from the coast, so we don't go East much!

Some people sprinkle FortiFlora on the food to initiate eating. I have never used it, but some in PZI have used it with success. You could probably ask on health and find out more about it.
 
I may have to do that if I cant get him on a better eating schedule. I dont know why he was so high when I got home except that I lowered the dose.

He just went back to eat again ;-)
 
Ok we are back up to 116. I think he's going to level out.

Thank you for sticking around with me. I hope things go well with the weather for you in the morning.
 
You are welcome!

I agree, I think he is fine and hopefully he will level out and stay in the blues tonight!

Good Night!
 
kse said:
When I went to Fort Wayne-- the fields between Columbus, Ohio and Fort Wayne, were huge...they never stopped! And, the land was so flat--you could see for miles!

The first time my ex drove up to Illinois with me, he couldn't get over how flat it was and how straight the roads are! I used to keep a pic in my office that was looking W from I-65. I joked that the first grade change you could see was the front range of the Rockies! Yes, it's flat there! And a great place for wind farms - especially when these storms are blowing through!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top