Nudderbaby 2/21 PMPS 382

Status
Not open for further replies.

TammieW

Member Since 2012
Good Evening. I hope everyone had a good Fat Tuesday! Have you ckd your BS levels? :razz:

Tonight Nudderbaby's levels were 382. He still has wet food in his dish left from this morning and the can I gave Heffer in her dish is still there so I'm guessing she is not loving it.

He had 1.25 last night and this morning. Do we up to 1.5 tonight?
 
Hi Tammie,
No I would not up the dose until you get some midcycle numbers
you dont know how low he is going especially after the food change.
I would try to get a couple of numbers tonight, and if there is anyway possible
tomorrow to get a number, this would help determine which way to go
 
I would stick with 1.25 for a few more cycles. You just changed food, which can lower bg levels. And without midcycle numbers, we can't really see how the insulin is working. Continue to get numbers whenever you can; they will help complete the picture so we know how to adjust.

For reluctant eaters

Parmesan cheese or tuna juice on top
Dressing of favorite treat on top
Chop up the pate and make it a little soupy
Warm it in microwave until nice and stinky
 
Ok..1.25 it is. He does act much better tonight. He can walk more than a few steps before he lays down, his eyes are more alert and he went outside so I know we are on the right track.

Since I found some stray "logs" outside the box I'm hoping the diarrhea was a short term thing.

I put some parmesan in the food so we'll see how they like that. I remember now why I havent used canned food, it stinks :)

I dont think I'm going to be able to get mid levels until Saturday because there just isnt anyone to help me. My husband has been
zero help as far as reporting to me during the day the last 2 days.
 
I also got a syringe from work today. It's 1ml 25g x 5/8. It has .2, .3, .4..and so on up to 1.0. There are I think 9 lines in between each. How do I convert to this? I want to make sure I'm reading it correctly. The syringe I have been using is 1/2 cc with no lines in between numbers - 29 gauge.
 
Tammie
If I understand what you describe, that syringe holds 100 units, so each tiny line is one unit. The .1 mark would be ten units. Not a very good tool for shooting small amounts of insulin. And 25 gauge is significantly bigger diameter than the 29s you've been using. I wouldn't advise using it.
carl
 
Hi Tammie,
The 2 numbers you did get at night has me wondering
A lot of times in the beginiing They will drop at one cycle and stay flat on the second cycle
Nudderbaby could be going low during the day so he will stay flat at night
so I am thinking that you should not raise his dose until the weekend so we
can collect more data. It also might take another day or 2 for the bouncing he was doing
to completely clear.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top