Now Musette has decided to drive me crazy with LOW #s!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
For 2 months now she has been driving me nuts trying to get her to go down and stay down....Now when I finally think we are getting somewhere she has decide that maybe she doesn't want to go up she would rather just bottom out at her nadir....So after just handing me a 34 at +6, I guess it is down the dosing scale we go.

Perhaps she really has been listening to her brother Maxwell about the whole OTJ thingy. This is very much like what he did too...Stayed high while with Claudia, then when he was ready to go OTJ started dropping like a stone. If I remember correctly ( I would have to go back and look at his SS) he was in the 200-300s for Claudia, then came here was in the 100s for a couple of days and then off completely in about 4 days. So fingers crossed that his little adopted sister will do the same.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Spreadsheet looks wonderful. Now you are going to be able to move into the stressful world of micro dosing. Congratulations! Hopefully it will be a short trip and she will be through with insulin.

Lana
 
LOL, good thing I have been practicing that whole getting 5 drops from .5u :roll:

By the time she makes her waltz down the dosing scale....I'm going to be completely grey.. :lol: Although I did tell her when I adopted her and saw her paperwork that listed her birthday that it would make a nice birthday present for her if we could get rid of those nasty old shots by then, maybe I shoud have told her that she didn't have to wait until a MONTH before her birthday to start working on it.. ohmygod_smile (she turns 12 on October 25th).

I really don't mind dancing with a sugarcat, but I would really perfer doing a nice slow waltz, instead of a salsa...But both Maxwell and now Musette seem to like that latin beat...hehehe

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
LOL I never thought about that....It didn't dawn on me until you said that she was a Scorpio...No wonder both her and Maxwell have made me dance the Quick-step rather than a nice Waltz....I'm a Taurus... :lol: If you look at just about any astrological comparison, a Taurus/Scorpio combination is a fiery love/hate relationship.. :o

I don't know for sure what Maxwell's birthday is so I use his adoption date...October 15th, so he would be a Scorpio too based on that...lol. And now Musette who I KNOW her birthday is a TRUE Scorpio, and a TORTIE...that explains so much :roll: Little Ms. Purrbox who can flip a switch and hiss in 2.5 seconds and then go right back to purring up a storm.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
My first husband was a Scorpio...not going well there is putting it mildly...lol. (barely escaped that marriage alive).
Married to a fish this time....much better match...lol

Yeah Libra makes sense for Maxwell he is a laid back kind of guy, just kinda goes with the flow.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur Gang
 
Well at least she is consistant in her evening numbers off that bounce from yesterday's low of 34....Last night's pmps was 364, and tonight's 362 :roll: I'm just hoping she is as consistant with her amps today..tomorrow, but this time I would like to see the blues stick around again for a little longer.. :lol:

I have read threads about this part of the dance, but it isn't until right now that I truly understand the frustration with it...when you know your with any luck at all are going to keep reducing the dose every so often because you hope that they are coming off the juice...I now understand what everyone talks about new dose wonkiness...and I hate it! ohmygod_smile Don't get me wrong, I like pink, not really a pink kind of girl, but its an okay color.....Just not when it is on a spreadsheet, trimming a sea of blues and greens.

Testing today has been one of those days that even though I knew it was coming or at least hoped it would, I gotta :lol: because if I don't I'm gonna :cry: But on the upside, I guess high and flat today was better for her than being a rainbow kitty. And worse that can happen now is that if she doesn't settle back down into the blues and greens again, then I just go back up a half step and try that. Either she is going to keep going down in dose, or we are very close to the ideal one. I mean how much can I possibly shave between 1u and .8u :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
The answer to your last question is: there are three doses between - .85, .9 and .95 :lol: :lol: :lol: In practicality though, I would say just try .9u if .8u isn't enough.

Like I said before, the reduced dose on the high bounce last night is putting her in "negative" insulin for now - her shed is depleted a bit. Plus she could still be bouncing from yesterday. It could take a couple of days before things settle and start to improve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top