been using novolin for about 6 weeks..the vet told us 3 untis 2x daily...when we started home testing we could not get bg lower than 35o...on a different board smeone suggested to add 1 unit..from 5/16/10 to 5/21/10 we gave him 4 untis with no lower bg...found this site and immediately read about the food...switched from hills prescription w/d wet and dry to wet food from bunkys chart...on 5/22 i started the chart...did not lower dose until sunday nite...i dont remember the numbers anymore...should i lower the dose tom am? vet is calling me at worktom i am talking with her about a longer lasting insulin...
elvis is sleeping in the window (where he usually is at this time 8:40 pm) i am gonna check him again at 9:30
elvis is sleeping in the window (where he usually is at this time 8:40 pm) i am gonna check him again at 9:30