Nov 6 Felix PMPS=103, +2=58, +2.5=56, +3=70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yipes! Wonder if it's the activity that helped drop him so fast... Did he eat his usual breakfast? Has he had a snack to slow him down now or is he still more interested in playing? :cat:

Go Felix Go! (but not any farther down, please-- stay in the shallow end!)
 
He wasn't thrilled about his shot-time breakfast (Friskies turkey wet), but just because he's not yet a real canned fan--not an appetite problem. He grazed it for an hour or so and then I put out a different food (Evanger's turkey and squash wet), and he had some of that about +1.5. He's sleeping comfortably now, but I'm going to wake him up for a test in about 15 minutes and will decide what to offer him then.

It's not unusual for his day cycle low to be around +2 or +3, so he's not likely to keep going down through +6 and beyond (antijinx).
 
+6=91
I hope he really means it this time!

I do think he has been enjoying the attention (including having snacks brought to him). I've been feeling all afternoon that I've been ridiculously unproductive today--but attending to my happy Felix was a good use of my time. :)
 
Can hardly believe that last Monday night Felix's dose was 4.5 units, and this Monday night--six reductions later!--he got 3 units. Taking the +10 test seemed gratuitious and a testaholic symptom, but he was really sleepy and I got fretful. And no matter what the numbers do, I'll probably be testing a lot tonight, too.

After lots of rest and cuddles (and snacks) this afternoon, Felix is up and running and playing now, like he did after his shot this morning.

I have a lot of feelings going into tonight. :cool::nailbiting::coffee::eek::stop::D:confused::rolleyes::cat:
 
Wow - Felix was on a mission today! Lovely to see green, but not shark green, Felix. :D

Congratulations on the reduction. I so hope you can get some sleep soon, though. :-) :coffee:
 
I iz a busy LagoonMeisterin tonight!!

I iz on my way Felix...just in case...how 'bout you paddle back towards shore a little??

cat with life preserver.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top