? Nov. 16-Freckles AMPS 264 - Dosing advice please

Quite similar to us though I cut out the +9 and just gave a few freeze dried treats if he was really pestering me. I wanted to avoid the PS BG getting inflated by feeding in the latter half of the cycle.

I still think it makes sense to front load the meals, so keep the quantity the same but feed more volume earlier in the cycle.
 
Quite similar to us though I cut out the +9 and just gave a few freeze dried treats if he was really pestering me. I wanted to avoid the PS BG getting inflated by feeding in the latter half of the cycle.

I still think it makes sense to front load the meals, so keep the quantity the same but feed more volume earlier in the cycle.
Will do! Thanks Gill. I can give her freeze dried treats in the +9 meal time slot. So I'm thinking I should hold her current dose for a couple of days while I beef up the pre-nadir meals and reduce the post-nadir meals. Changing two things at once won't give me definitive info.
 
When are you able to run a curve?
How available are you during the week?


He's been on this dose for a while, this am cycle is 7 cycles since the fur shot. If he's not seeing any significant lower blue's I would be tempted to take him up.
But you are right with changing the food you may want to see what he does with that first before making that decision. I suspect he will need more insulin even with the change in food schedule.
The food schedule will become more important when she gets into lower numbers.
 
Judy - When you post a BG test number in your subject line (and in the thread), can you please use US numbers? the majority of people here are from the US and won't easily recognize if there's a potential problem brewing if you are using international numbers. I know it's a pain but it will get more eyes on your post if needed.
 
Judy - When you post a BG test number in your subject line (and in the thread), can you please use US numbers? the majority of people here are from the US and won't easily recognize if there's a potential problem brewing if you are using international numbers. I know it's a pain but it will get more eyes on your post if needed.
Oh right! Sorry. Wendy mentioned that before and I forgot.
 
Looks like it's time for a little increase. I agree with Gill...food availability will be even more important as the numbers come down. Don't want to risk Freckles going to low mid-cycle.
 
Back
Top