Nov 12 Felix AMPS=77, +1=74, +2=63, +3=61, +4=82, +8=71, +11=130, PMPS=180, +2=180

Status
Not open for further replies.
Glad Felix seems to be more like himself. Good job shooting and hope he surfs safely today.

These are for you.....
BOS.png
 
As long as you can monitor and supplies, strips, HC food etc. it’s a safe number to shoot. When you shoot lower then before we recommend getting a +1 and +2 and go from there. Most don’t shoot under 90 on SLGS but it’s ok if you do. Good luck today!
 
+3=61
Surfs up and Felix is hangin' 18!

I'll keep monitoring until he's clearly going up, but he often gets up to his shenanigans around +2 to +3 in the day cycle, so I'm feeling pretty relieved right now.

He's been good today about eating a little LC canned each time I test him (with FortiFlora or he doesn't want it).
 
What a lovely cycle. :D Not exactly what you'd see from someone following SLGS (which suggests not shooting below 90). Just wondering what dosing you are following for reductions now.

Good to hear Felix is more like his old self today.
 
Just wondering what dosing you are following for reductions now.
I have to admit I'm kinda wondering that, too.

When he goes below 90 he tends to go well below 90, so I've been taking the SLGS reductions even though it means so few cycles on a dose. I think there's been only one time that I haven't taken the reduction when he's gone below 90 (Nov 2, low 64 the night before, shot through the bounce of AMPS=338, and then held another cycle, when he earned another reduction).

I was going to ask for advice tonight on whether to just hold the dose since he's only had one cycle of it, but now I'm thinking I will take the reduction. I have a suspicion that I missed something lower between the +4 test and the +8 test. Plus just a little while ago he was asking emphatically for food but wouldn't eat wet so I gave him a little dry, which I suppose at this point will affect his PMPS (it's EVO and Dr. Elsey's mixed, but he tries to eat around the Elsey's :rolleyes:). He ate LC canned willingly in the early part of the day, so up through +8 are not overly inflated numbers from me aggressively steering (I've mentioned before that some days I have steered aggressively when I see him in the 70s so he may've gone even lower).
 
Last edited:
Since this is the first cycle at 2.0 units, it's the 2.25 unit depot running the show today. Not I'd reduce as that really would be back to back reductions. For what it's worth I don't think you missed anything earlier.
 
OK, I'm not clear when I ought to be hanging close to SLGS and when I ought to go-get-'em-tiger, but he's climbing steadily at PMPS and he was keen on the LC wet (w/Fortiflora) again, so I held the 2u dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top