Nov 10 Felix AMPS=278, +3=339, +8=429, PMPS=342

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan&Felix(GA)

Member Since 2017
yesterday

Felix has been hanging out in the closet or under the bed this morning. He's always liked a lot of alone time like that, so it's not as concerning as it would be with some kitties, but he's apparently not feeling so great. :(

He woke me up at PM +8 because he was hungry, and I gave him a little more at +11 (yeah, I know) because he was smacking his lips. He ate a little again at AMPS.
 
Thank you. He's continued to stay hidden, but he eats when I bring him food and purrs when I crawl in the closet with him.

He just emerged for water in and water out (so I caught a ketone test--neg) and headed back to the bedroom.
 
Glad to see you took the opportunity to test him when he bugged you for food overnight. :p You've been doing a lot of back to back reductions, going down 1 unit in four days. It'll be interesting to see if he holds the reduction. I hope you can hold this dose a while and let the depot catch up.

Sending vines for Felix to keep feeling better.
 
You've been doing a lot of back to back reductions, going down 1 unit in four days. It'll be interesting to see if he holds the reduction. I hope you can hold this dose a while and let the depot catch up.
Is there anything I can do to help hold it? If this dose is looking too low, how many cycles would I hold it before retrying the .25u-higher dose?

Actually, he would likely be going lower when he's in the greens, except that I'm more aggressive about bringing him back up than someone doing TR would be--I start pushing carbs a bit when he gets down to 80, figuring he's already earned his reduction and is still headed down (you can see my manipulation in yesterday's run of 79-62-124-112).

Thanks for the vines!
 
Last edited:
What can help to slow back to back reductions is a deliberate depot draining BCS or partial dose for one cycle. But given his climb today, looks like that's not necessary.
 
PMPS=342
I don't think Felix is feeling 100 purrcent, but he's better this evening than during the day.

What can help to slow back to back reductions is a deliberate depot draining BCS or partial dose for one cycle. But given his climb today, looks like that's not necessary.
Good, hope we've hit the reset button at least and can see what the dose can do. Thanks again, Wendy.

Wow, really flying down the ladder there! I so hope Felix feels better soon. I'm glad he's letting you comfort him...sweet cat. :bighug:
He is sweet. And he is flying down the ladder! :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top