Sofia
Member Since 2022
Hi, new here! Still trying to understand everything. Only diagnosed a few weeks ago, numbers usually quite high. Before the usual dinner + insulin in the evening we have a reading of between 400-500, usually closer to 500 and occasionally I’ve seen much more. Tonight however, pre-shot test was 208!!! I’ve stalled the insulin but I had to feed because the poor cat was crying for food. Do I just skip this shot and test again a few times through the night to see what happens? I’m scared to even give a reduced dose, I’d prefer to skip it.
