Not Sure How Long to Hold off AM Shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimmied

Active Member
Good Morning!

Ok, Hank is at +15 and is 145. I fed him his breakfast before +13. He ate good, saving a little for later, which he has gone back once already to eat a little more after a little nap. :smile:

So do I keep watching the numbers and shoot when I get to my "line in the Sand", 180? What happens if that's much later, like +18-+20? At what +number do I just say...oh, I'm getting myself confused!

Can someone look at Hank's SS and let me know? Thanks.

Kimmie
 
From what I can see,you need to just keep chasing the numbers until you reach your" line in the sand" .He may not need a shot at all today,wait and see.He is going down,not up at this point.Maybe this will be his first day starting OTJ...go Hank!
 
Thanks Joyce!

I fed Hank a snack at 9:30am and he's still dropping! nailbite_smile

He's not in "scary" numbers, It's just that I have soooooooo much to do and am not getting anything done except test the kitty every hour! :lol:

Kimmie
 
I hear Ya,with the sooooo much to do! Yikes,will we get it all ready in time??? Well,just test him every other hour,lol!
And since he did not get a shot this AM,you really don't need to worry about him going hypo anyway,so why keep testing so much,like you said,he is going down not up. He had such a small dose last night,I'm sure it's worn off by now.
 
I'm with Joyce. His shot has worn off and his pancreas is helping keep those numbers down. What a line of pretty blues!

If you have something to do, I'd just do it. Chasing the number is a time consuming process and sometimes, you just have to test when you can, and finally when you get back, if he is high enough, then shoot.
 
Oh such pretty blues, Kimmie! Nice job chasing. I hope you and Hank's day ended as well as it started. Many cheers from Bailey and me dancing_cat
 
What a day!

I just updated Hank's SS. I am proud to say I was able to skip Hank's PM shot tonight! WooHoo!!

When I got home from grocery shopping at 6:30pm I checked his BG. So at +25 it was 133!

I can't believe it! :smile:

This is so exciting!!

Kimmie
 
Yay for Hank and Kimmie! Way to make it through the day. Bailey and I are sending lots of sweet purrs and good thoughts your way :-D
 
Thank you Kellie, Joyce and Wen (Wendy?),

I will send prayers your way.

Whitey and Bailey are right behind Hank!!

Hanks BG this morning at 6:30am was 144 so I skipped his shot. I'm getting ready to go get another BG which would be 3 hrs. later.

Say prayers! :-D

Kimmie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top