Felixou
Member Since 2017
Hi everyone,
My baby boy (Felixou) is back on insulin after almost a year in remission.
It has been a month since his diabetes came back. He is now at 3units of lantus-twice a day and the BG values are still around 18-20.
I am not sure how to interpret his BG values as it looks like his body reponds to the insulin dose only for 3 days and then his BG get back to higher level.
More specificaly, at the beginning (January 9th) his BG values were around 19 and we gave 1 unit-twice a day. No change. The vet suggested to increase at 2 units-twice a day. BG decreased at 14. Three days later, BG increased at 20. We gave 2,5, then 3 and same pattern.
A week ago, he had blood test and got checked for urinary infection and everything was normal.
What could explain this situation?
Thank you in advance for your help!
My baby boy (Felixou) is back on insulin after almost a year in remission.
It has been a month since his diabetes came back. He is now at 3units of lantus-twice a day and the BG values are still around 18-20.
I am not sure how to interpret his BG values as it looks like his body reponds to the insulin dose only for 3 days and then his BG get back to higher level.
More specificaly, at the beginning (January 9th) his BG values were around 19 and we gave 1 unit-twice a day. No change. The vet suggested to increase at 2 units-twice a day. BG decreased at 14. Three days later, BG increased at 20. We gave 2,5, then 3 and same pattern.
A week ago, he had blood test and got checked for urinary infection and everything was normal.
What could explain this situation?
Thank you in advance for your help!