? Not eating, moved to syringe feeding

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlphaCat

Member Since 2017
What is the minimum amount of food I need to get in Fabby to give her her insulin? (Vetsulin)
Her PMPS was 382 tonight, and I'm aiming to shoot 1 unit tonight.
 
ECID....she should eat pretty much a "normal" amount for her

If she's not eating normally, you might want to give a smaller dose to keep her safe (as long as she's eating some)
 
What is the minimum amount of food I need to get in Fabby to give her her insulin? (Vetsulin)
Her PMPS was 382 tonight, and I'm aiming to shoot 1 unit tonight.

Maybe you could ask your vet about mirtazapine to help stimulate Fabby's appetite.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top