Noah 25.12pmps 2.9!!!

Unfortunately I’m not at home and my pet sitter is asking me if she should shoot or not … I think I need to delete all my plan and go home
 
Unfortunately I’m not at home and my pet sitter is asking me if she should shoot or not … I think I need to delete all my plan and go home
You are not at home? If not, I would not shoot. If you were there to monitor I might have different advice. But be on the safe side of things.
 
If it’s below 50 then start with a teaspoon of gravy from HC wet. That’s where the carbs are at. Then retest in 15 minutes, give more HC gravy/the whole HC wet until he tests above 50. If he’s above 50 then i’d feed LC wet, continue to monitor/retest in 15-20 minutes to make sure he isn’t still dropping. If he ever goes below 50, feed HC wet and retest in 15-20 minutes.
 
With TR you can shoot any number 50 and above provided you can test and be around to monitor and have plenty of test strips and a hypo kit.
 
Your spreadsheet says that you are following Tight Regulation (TR). No reduction unless he goes under 50. 2.9 is 52. But since he had food that kinds of makes it impossible to say what was going on. Next time, if you are really worried, you should not feed him anything but wait for 20-30 minutes without feeding anything and then retest to see if he is rising or falling.
 
Your spreadsheet says that you are following Tight Regulation (TR). No reduction unless he goes under 50. 2.9 is 52. But since he had food that kinds of makes it impossible to say what was going on. Next time, if you are really worried, you should not feed him anything but wait for 20-30 minutes without feeding anything and then retest to see if he is rising or falling.


@Bandit's Mom suggest a reduction 1 day ago with him staying at 3.5 because we kept him on high carb food for him not to drop . And today we cannot say if he actually drop lower that 2.9 … because I didn’t take middle cycle. In my opinion he drop lower seeing his pmps …. So what shall I do?
 
@Bandit's Mom suggest a reduction 1 day ago with him staying at 3.5 because we kept him on high carb food for him not to drop . And today we cannot say if he actually drop lower that 2.9 … because I didn’t take middle cycle. In my opinion he drop lower seeing his pmps …. So what shall I do?
If you want to take another reduction then I suppose you can. You just recently took a reduction, and back to back reductions rarely are successful, but we don’t know what happened mid cycle and 22 percent is not medium but os high carb food so we really do not know what he would be doing with no food at this point. What you can do os test again to see if he is rising or falling.
 
I test ag
If you want to take another reduction then I suppose you can. You just recently took a reduction, and back to back reductions rarely are successful, but we don’t know what happened mid cycle and 22 percent is not medium but os high carb food so we really do not know what he would be doing with no food at this point. What you can do os test again to see if he is rising or falling.
i test again in 30 minutes ? Now 15 minutes passed from the last bg I took
 
I would not have a problem with reducing his dose if it makes you feel more comfortable. You can always go back up if after 6 cycles you are not seeing good numbers.
 
The higher depot is effecting his numbers. See what happens tonight and the BG in the morning. Then we can decide whether to lower the dose.
When you have a lower BG than expected at shot time, DON’T FEED. STALL and see if the BG comes up in 20-30 minutes. While editing post for advice. When you feed hc or even mc at that point we get a food influenced BG. Also 22% is hc.
 
You can skip. Check him to see how fast he comes up.

If I skip …
And I check in 2 hours and he is rising high I can give him a dose there ?
And then keep the shooting time at that time ?
Or is better to skip and then tomorrow give him which dose at the same dose time I use to give him?
 
Back
Top