Connie & Em(GA)
Member Since 2011
OK, I'm the first to admit that my schedule doesn't allow for doing "tight protocol" and I feel like a bit of a failure for that. And as previously stated, I'm still have old insulin protocols ingrained in my brain so Lantus still leaves me highly confused.
I was told to give her 2 units by the shelter, but now that she's on low carb food and stable (aka eating after not eating due to URI) I've got her on 0.5 units.
I started to get a curve yesterday:
AMPS 212
+3 186
+5 217
PMPS 278
So I was thinking that 0.5 wasn't enough. It was the third day of giving that particular dose, and I thought heck, I'll give it one more day at that dose and see what happens.
AMPS 198
say what?? um.. Ok then. unfortunately I couldn't get any testing done today, but then:
PMPS 303
I gave another 0.5u
I'm wondering if maybe I've got rebound going on.. that maybe 0.5 is still too much?
and no, I really don't have any other good data because I've only had her such a short time and a lot of that she was sick and not eating well.
Connie
I was told to give her 2 units by the shelter, but now that she's on low carb food and stable (aka eating after not eating due to URI) I've got her on 0.5 units.
I started to get a curve yesterday:
AMPS 212
+3 186
+5 217
PMPS 278
So I was thinking that 0.5 wasn't enough. It was the third day of giving that particular dose, and I thought heck, I'll give it one more day at that dose and see what happens.
AMPS 198
say what?? um.. Ok then. unfortunately I couldn't get any testing done today, but then:
PMPS 303
I gave another 0.5u
I'm wondering if maybe I've got rebound going on.. that maybe 0.5 is still too much?
and no, I really don't have any other good data because I've only had her such a short time and a lot of that she was sick and not eating well.
Connie