Nico - link to new thread in comments

+6, 348. All in favor of a 2.0u dose tonight say “I!” @Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJ
I exercise my right to wait and answer when we see PMPS ;)

Seriously, the only thing I personally don't like is increasing on a night cycle....but this really isn't an increase more of a failed reduction. The recent 2.0u didn't take him too low :)

Maybe this will help settle your thoughts, from Prozinc MPM dosing
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.
 
I LOVE ALL OF THIS!!! (At least I’m not a failure.) Honestly though, I think we just weren’t ready for two reductions so close together; I really do believe we will be able to reduce him successfully at some point in the near-ish future, I guess now was just not that time. I’m so clearly not an expert, nor do I pretend to be one. His behavior has been pretty good considering.. a little increased thirst yesterday but no lethargy, anorexia, etc. You’d never know he was running 500+ numbers if you saw him, which I’ll mark as a win in my book! Dang, I just love that little guy, I’d do anything to help him. We are fort masters today.. rainy day in Seattle. @@Shelley & Jess about a half hour or so til PMPS, will you be around? I told myself that a good compromise might be that if he’s [somehow magically] near 200 I’d be okay shooting 1.75u again tonight, if not 2.0u. Anyway, I’ll be back in 30-40 mins!
upload_2021-1-10_18-17-35.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-1-10_18-17-35.png
    upload_2021-1-10_18-17-35.png
    394.4 KB · Views: 294
Last edited:
I'd do the 2.0u.

ETA - what time you hoping to test, looks like I might be up with my little missy tonight too.
Oh no. Low?? I usually try to get him between 11pm and midnight (PST), so +4 or +5. I can do it earlier and post if you’ll be up, just let me know! I’m like 95% sure he will be just fine though. ;)
 
Your +4 sounds good.

Not low, 104 @+2 but finally trending down after a few less than ideal cycles. Think she's been going through a bit of an IBD flare, and like Nico today you wouldn't know anything is wrong except for the numbers.
 
Your +4 sounds good.

Not low, 104 @+2 but finally trending down after a few less than ideal cycles. Think she's been going through a bit of an IBD flare, and like Nico today you wouldn't know anything is wrong except for the numbers.
Awe sweet girl. I have IBD (Crohn’s) myself, so I totally get that— those flares can be brutal, in anybody!! (Sorry, probably just a bit tmi but I’m an open book, so sometimes I over share about it - lol!) Is she on prednisone (also like me) for management? Anyway, sorry for the random rambling. I’ll be back in just a couple short hours with Nico’s latest number— I always wage a guess because I’m usually so far off it’s comical, certainly wouldn’t put any money on it; just for my amusement. :joyful: gotta keep a sense of humor! Tonight’s guess for +4... 275! :joyful::joyful::joyful:

Well @Shelley & Jess, I was wayyyyyy off.. +4, 420. OUCH. Here’s a thought though.. he’s on the dregs of his current PZI vial, could this attribute to some of his numbers from the last two days??? I think it was filled in October... Just throwing it out there as a possibility. His numbers just seem WAY off to me to be merely coincidental. ??????
 
Last edited:
he’s on the dregs of his current PZI vial, could this attribute to some of his numbers from the last two days??? I think it was filled in October... Just throwing it out there as a possibility. His numbers just seem WAY off to me to be merely coincidental. ??????
Yes, that is a strong possibility. Prozinc does get less effective the longer a vial has been opened.

YEAH!!! on the blue today.
 
You've never shot when he's stayed this flat and low for the hour stall, he's always had some sort of rise....his limes have been overnight....thinking out loud here....
 
@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJ I’ll get a new thread going at some point (when I’m lucid lol) tomorrow, as I know this one now requires quite a bit of scrolling to get here. Just a quick overnight update before AMPS in just 3 short hours: (recap, PMPS +12 96, +12.5 109, +13 99. 0.5u token dose given at +13.) +2 145, +4 150, +8.75 195. He seems to have flattened out. Can someone elaborate on what that means when you have a chance? I did a quick search on here, so I sorta get it, but that’s brand new territory for Nico and I’m not sure I know wheat it means in terms of him specifically or in terms of Prozinc versus other insulins. I’m a bit sleep-deprived so I’m gonna dash and see if I can slide in another 2.5 hours before Nico’s morning routine and “work” [from home]. Hope y’all slept well— I’ll be in touch shortly!
 
Back
Top