Hi Jennifer!
I feel the need to suggest again that you try as hard as possible to get some tests in between shots. It's awesome that Katie's BG went down from 348 to a PMPS of 121. The big problem though, is that you don't know how low she went in between AMPs and PMPs. Sometime around halfway between the tests, she would have been at nadir, and probably well below 100. The reason that is so, so important is that if you don't know how low she dropped, you don't really know how 2u affected her. She may have been around 50, which is as low as you want her to be, no lower than that. Because you don't know her lowest number, it's impossible to tell if shooting her tonight with any insulin at all would have been okay.
There are a couple of rules of thumb that you need to follow in order to treat her correctly and most important, safely. You need to determine how much insulin it takes to get her to drop to nadir and still be in the "safe" zone. The AMPS and PMPS tests are absolutely required, and you have done those every time and that is a great thing. Not testing, and "shooting blind" are definite no-nos and you have learned that, which is terrrific. But in order to really know what a safe and correct dose is, you have to know what is enough, and what is too much.
Another rule of thumb. You need to be sure that when it comes time to give her a shot, that her BG is "rising" and not falling. The only way to know that is to get a test sometime betwen +6 and +12. If you keep her dose constant, and her BG is actually still falling and not rising, then the insulin will have an even greater effect. Tonight, for instance, if you had tested at say +10, and got a 100, then again at +12 (PMPS) and got that 121, you would have known she was on her way back up, and you could have dosed her. BUT, probably at a reduced dose of 1u maybe. Again, because you really can't tell how much 2u did during the time between pre-shot tests today it's hard to say what a reduced dose would do for her tonight. So you were wise to not shoot, especially with 2u. and especially not knowing if her number was going up.
Here is my advice if you want to keep her dose at 2u. You need to get a test in around 6 hours after her morning shot. You also want to test her at +11 so that when you check her at +12 you will know for sure that her BG is rising. After each test you do tomorrow, fill in her spread sheet or post here. When it's time for her PMPS, post before you shoot. Someone will be here. Is that around 11PM? If so, I'll be online.
You are doing great. And those blue numbers look super, don't they?
Carl