Newbie, to shoot or not to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can I ask what are your thoughts based on todays curve?
With all the skips in the pm cycles, the depot will have drained a bit each time, so we really need to see what the BGs look like once you are able to give a dose each cycle. At the moment it looks like he could do with an increase, but because he’s had three skips in three days, he’s really only been getting 2 units or 1.5 units a day.
But in saying that, it is good to see he is responding to the insulin.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-hunt-for-the-right-dose.282654/#post-3115111

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

I finally managed to do a curve for Ernie! Now looking at how his sugar is trending it looks like I won’t be able to shoot again tonight I have now received the U-100 syringes but not the ones that show half increments (those are still in transit from the UK).

Can I ask what are your thoughts based on todays curve?

Hi
I'm in AUSTRALIA and have been trying to get the half unit syringes for 4 months but the only place in the UK I could find was charging £100 (approx $200) for shipping. I've been mucking around with callipers but they are really a guesstimate!!!
Where did you order them from and how much are they?

Thanks

Debbie
 
Hi
I'm in AUSTRALIA and have been trying to get the half unit syringes for 4 months but the only place in the UK I could find was charging £100 (approx $200) for shipping. I've been mucking around with callipers but they are really a guesstimate!!!
Where did you order them from and how much are they?

Thanks

Debbie
Hi Debbie

I was just waiting to see if mine arrives first to make sure it’s not some kind of scam before I let everyone know. I’d hate for it to be a scam and tell others. It says they are due to arrive today apparently so if it arrives in one piece and exactly as ordered I’ll tag you and Bron to let you know exactly where I got it from.

I paid for the express international shipping which was £55 but if you select regular it was much cheaper. The box of 100 syringes was about £20 per box.

Will keep you in the loop!
 
Hi Debbie

I was just waiting to see if mine arrives first to make sure it’s not some kind of scam before I let everyone know. I’d hate for it to be a scam and tell others. It says they are due to arrive today apparently so if it arrives in one piece and exactly as ordered I’ll tag you and Bron to let you know exactly where I got it from.

I paid for the express international shipping which was £55 but if you select regular it was much cheaper. The box of 100 syringes was about £20 per box.

Will keep you in the loop!
Hi Debbie

I was just waiting to see if mine arrives first to make sure it’s not some kind of scam before I let everyone know. I’d hate for it to be a scam and tell others. It says they are due to arrive today apparently so if it arrives in one piece and exactly as ordered I’ll tag you and Bron to let you know exactly where I got it from.

I paid for the express international shipping which was £55 but if you select regular it was much cheaper. The box of 100 syringes was about £20 per box.

Will keep you in the loop!

Thanks soo much. If they're wrong my sister is visiting from the UK in February and unbeknownst to her will be bring a suitcase full of boxes for us stuck in the shopping wilderness of Australia LOL!!!

Debbie
 
Thanks soo much. If they're wrong my sister is visiting from the UK in February and unbeknownst to her will be bring a suitcase full of boxes for us stuck in the shopping wilderness of Australia LOL!!!

Debbie
Hi @Deborah Jordan and @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Really great news! My half unit syringes arrived today in one piece and they’re exactly what I need for mum.

This means there is now a way to get these into the country.

Here is the link for where I bought them from:
https://au-healthcare4all.glopalstore.com/bd-micro-fine-syringes-demi-u100-0-3ml-30g-x-8mm-x100

They are from the HealthCare4All site and they use Glopal to ship to Australia. It only took one week to get to me as I ordered it last Saturday. I did pay the £55 international express post though and it arrived via FedEx just a moment ago.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) not sure if there’s a sticky note for Aussies looking for this type of equipment but feel free to add if there is. Eureka thank god there’s a way to get these half unit syringes!

Hope that helps you all! I can’t figure out how to add a photo to this post or else I’d put the image of the box and the syringe for you to see.
 
Fantastic news!
I’ll add it to the Aussie carers page when I can get time.
To post a photo you just copy and paste it

Oh yay here are the photos these are from the site and they’re the same as what I received.
@Deborah Jordan @Bron and Sheba (GA)

upload_2023-10-20_15-8-3.jpeg


upload_2023-10-20_15-8-17.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-20_15-8-3.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-20_15-8-3.jpeg
    45.3 KB · Views: 135
  • upload_2023-10-20_15-8-17.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-20_15-8-17.jpeg
    32.7 KB · Views: 138
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Sorry to bug you again. Ernie’s PMPS is 11.1 tonight. He’s usually on 1.5 units. Is it ok to give him 1 unit tonight?

I’m a bit weary about giving more due to the fact he hadn’t eaten much the day before and had that incident this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top