Newbie Peyton is coming home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcc1531

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone! I am about to head out to pick up Peyton and bring him home! Hip hip hooray!!! I will get all of his information and update everyone when we return.
Can I update my spreadsheet from my phone or only the computer?
 
Peyton is home!!! Yay!!!! Now to learn how to do this...YIKES :)

First, how do I use the spreadsheet? I know what to enter but when I click on "Peyton's spreadsheet" I can't enter anything.
This is the information I have from the vet:

Mon AM (at home) BG600+ gave 1.5 Novolin N
Noon (at home) BG265
Took to vet

Tues AM (vet) BG 618 gave 1.5 Novolin N
Noon. BG 483
PM started Lantus 2.0

Wed AM BG? 2.0 Lantus
PM. BG64. (No insulin, too low)

Thurs AM. BG605. 1u Lantus
Noon. BG351
PM. BG? 1.5u Lantus

Fri. AM. BG600+. 2u Lantus

Brought him home at 3:00 fed him some Hills wet AD
Checked his BG at 5:00 and it was 116
Fed him some more Hill's wet AD

I was told at the vet to give him 2u Lantus AM and PM. With his BG being 116 I don't need to give it now right? That will drop it too low. He did tell me I may have to adjust the dosage.

While at the vet they fed hil Hill's WD, Hill's AD and tuna. He was being a picky eater. I wouldn't want to eat that either...except the tuna. At home I am feeding him Hill's AD and will slowly transition him to lower carb foods.

What do I need to do for now?
Thanks!
Julie
 
If you have a smart phone, you can download the Google Drive app - that will let you modify the spreadsheet from your phone. Great news that Peyton is home! :-D

We recommend that new people here don't shoot if the preshot is below 200. 2 units of insulin is too much. Lantus likes consistency and we dose based on the nadir (low point) not the preshot value. You want to find a dose you can give both morning and night. Tomorrow, try 1.5U both morning and night, if his numbers let you do so. The dose may have to change if you move to lower carb foods.
 
The spreadsheet can only be changed from Google, not from within your link in your FDMB signature. So sign in to Google, access your Drive and open Peyton's SS to enter new data. Changes are saved automatically.
 
I am extremely computer illiterate :(
Sign into Google as in google mail?
Access my driver?
I will see if I can delete some things on my phone to be able to add an app. My storage is full right now.
Julie
 
Go to http://www.google.com
In the upper right corner of the screen is a prompt to sign in if you aren't signed in already.
On the left is a box of lines; click on that to get a list of things you can do; scroll down and select Drive.
Drive will list your files, plus any files shared with you to review, such as other member's spreadsheets.
Select your spreadsheet. It may pop open in another window.
You should be able to enter your data.
It will save it automatically.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top