shot 2 units this morning on a 200+ number
that was the cat's first shot of insulin ever.
tonight's preshot is 67. vet told her to feed and if cat is above 60 to shoot 1 unit. i personally think that's wrong. what should she do besides not shoot 1 unit if cat is anywhere near 60? if near 200?
1/2 unit? or 1 unit?
eta: got her to wait and retest. cat up to 188 now.
Since it was the kitties first shot I would skip this one and start again and start on a lower dose (numbers permitting) for the next shot how much does kitty weigh and what is the background - food other health issues? and what type of insulin?
ETA: I take that back just saw cat is now up to 188 - how long after shot time is that?