Hi Steve...You're right, this thread is getting a little long, so why do we get you to come over to the
Lantus Tight Regulation Board. This board is for us Lantus users and you'll get lots of experienced eyes to help you there.
Each day, we start a new posts (we call them condo's). The Subject line includes the date, cats name and your AMPS reading. As the day progresses, you add your test numbers until PMPS, and then you can either erase all the numbers from AM or just add PMPS and continue (until you run out of room)
Yours for today would be:
10/25 Shadow AMBG 115,+3 171,7 131 (In this case, since you didn't shoot this morning, it's AMBG (AM blood glucose) instead of AMPS (AM Pre-shot)
Then in the body of the condo, you give the WCR (Whole Cat Report)..how Shadow is feeling, acting, eating..anything you think might be helpful. We're interested in the 5 "P's" too...Purring, Playing, Preening, Peeing and Pooping. Anything unusual happen? Shadow not eating well? You have visitor in the house and Shadow won't come out from under the bed? ....whatever might help us know Shadow better as well as help you if there's a problem you're not sure how to deal with.
As for the link to your spreadsheet, do you just mean how do you make it work when you click on "Shadow's Spreadsheet" instead of the way it is now? It's not necessary to do that, but we can show you how if you want to learn.
Hope to see you in Lantus Land soon! You're not required to go to the Lantus board..if you want, you can continue posting here in Health but you'll find that in Lantus Land you'll learn a lot from just reading other people's condo's and seeing how and what they do when they deal with the same issues you'll be dealing with. (and I'll be watching for your PMPS number in about 3 hours too)