Newbie-6/16 Purrcee AMPS 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
My boy seems to be feeling okay. Peeing, haven't seen pooing because I'm just not near the boxes when he goes, eating pretty good but misses dry food. I do give him a few pieces of Evo dry for a treat daily. He is not a playful kitty because I think of his age but he still purrs and is giving himself a bath daily. I just want to get him in a more normal range for a longer period of time. If he doesn't stabilize today will increase dose to 1.0 starting tomorrow. That would be 3 cycles at .75. Deb & Wink have been advising.
 
I could have sworn that I replied here but maybe it was lost from the server switchover. Anyway, do you give a treat to Purrcee every time you test (or try to test)? Then he will start to associate testing with treats and the poke won't be a big deal. You can also warm a sock of rice and hold that to his ear to get the blood to flow or rub the ear. I cup Zener's ear with my hand and blow gently. It's not his favorite but he doesn't like the sock much. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: Newbie-6/16 Purrcee AMPS 308 +7 334

I warm a baby's wash cloth and press it to his ear; I also use it so I didn't get poked. I don't give treats every time but will start. I always worry about the carb thing and I don't have any low carb treats. Is it okay to give him boiled chicken daily as a treat?
 
Re: Newbie-6/16 Purrcee AMPS 308 +7 334 PMPS 360

I will check out treats at Walmart.
PMPS 360
I am updating my subject but it's not sticking?
 
To update your subject, you need to edit the subject line of your very first post; that will make it show in the forum.

The board is being transitioned to a new server, too, and that is causing some hiccups.

BTW, Welcome to LantusLand!
 
It's working, you just need to be updating the right one. You need to edithe first one in your thread.. Not the most recent one..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top