NEWBIE.....6/01/13-WC 188mg/dL PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisRena

Member Since 2013
Hello everyone....tonite is first time WC's PMPS BG has been this low (188mg/dL)....Should she get the insulin injection at this number?
 
Welcome to LantusLand, the greatest place you never wanted to be. You are doing a great job with WC. :-D :-D Here is your previous post.

You have shot numbers almost this low before. Do you have plenty of strips, will be around to monitor, and have medium carb and high carb food or karo or honey to bring her up if she goes low? If yes to all of those, you are good to shoot.
Liz, Zener's other mom
 
You shot a 162 with 1u before. She's on the way up.

In this forum, we don't have the 200 "no shoot" rule. We just ask that if you get a 150 or less, that you don't feed, and post for help.

Do you have supplies....strips, food/gravy, karo? Can you test tonight? If so, I'd go ahead and shoot 1u and get a +1 and +2.

Post if you need help :-D
 
Welcome to Lantus Land.

The 188 tonight is pretty much the same as the 205 you shot last night once you factor in 20% meter variance. In other words, I hope you gave WC his evening insulin dose.

Please let us know how we can help.
 
You're right....that was the first day of home testing & I surely didn't know very much then (not that I do now, but I do know more, w/FDMB's help).
Yes, I have all of the above....
 
Good! Yes, I'll be here for a while, at least another 3 hours, and someone else will likely be here after that. Have you read the sticky on dealing with low numbers? You might want to print it out so you will always have it.
Liz
 
Hi Christi, and welcome to LL. :-D I'm one of those often here late in the evening and like Liz on Pacific time. I'll be here for a couple hours yet so will also be around for questions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top