NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyB

Member Since 2013
Between my signature, and SS, Trinity's story is pretty quickly told.

I've posted in only the "relaxed" lantus board before this one, but with my developing habits regarding Trinitys care, I think I'm leaning more towards the Tight Regulation then the Relaxed.

I have both the time, and usually the flexibility to keep a tight curve awareness. I wish I could have started this regimen originally, but now that I have gotten where I need to be with the testing, I'm looking to fine tune my care of Trinity as much as I can.

From a quick glance at Trinitys SS, I'm opting to continue her dose for now until I get a bit more history. Yes? No?
 
Re: NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1

I'm not experience enough to answer that. But if you edit your post and put the ? mark button...hopefully the more experience will see your ss and help you out :)
 
Re: NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1

Welcome to Lantus Land!!

I think you're fine to increase Trinity's dose to 1.75u.

If no one mentioned this previously, I'd encourage you to read the starred sticky notes at the top of the Board. They will help to acquaint you with this forum as well as with Tight Regulation.

When you have a chance, you may want to compete a Profile for Trinity. This helps us not ask you the same questions over and over (and over and over...).
 
Re: NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1

Welcome to LL!!
No advice from me, but wanted to say Hi! You are in a great place. The help and knowledge here is the best. And glad you really want to give Trinity the best care she can get. You will love it here. It takes a little getting used to everything but it will get easier...Promise!
Have a great day!!
 
Re: NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1

Welcome to the TR group. You will find tons of help and nearly always someone here to at least hold your hand. Sienne is one of the the dosing gurus here, listen to her advice!

I know when you start it seems impossible to do all the testing and care our sugarbabies need but we do get into habits w/ the testing and feed ing, it becomes second nature.
 
Re: NEW to Tight 8/20 Trinity, AMPS 265 +6 311, PMPS 280 +1

Sienne and Gabby said:
Welcome to Lantus Land!!

I think you're fine to increase Trinity's dose to 1.75u.

If no one mentioned this previously, I'd encourage you to read the starred sticky notes at the top of the Board. They will help to acquaint you with this forum as well as with Tight Regulation.

When you have a chance, you may want to compete a Profile for Trinity. This helps us not ask you the same questions over and over (and over and over...).

I've just finished up with the profile. Thanks for the heads up on how to get that done as well! I like the way it came out. I'll put further info there to get it all in one place once I've got a bit of time.
Considering it's 2am, I think I should get some sleep soon!

Taking into account Trinity's lower set of numbers throughout the day today, I held off on raising her to 1.75 tonight, but will probably do so tomorrow if she continues on as smooth a curve as she's been on tonight.

Today's #'s were, AMPS 320, +6 222, PMPS 251, +3 230.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top