New to the forum and confuse

Just seeing this now. Looks like you have fed him and his BG is fine now. 79 was still a safe number so no worries there. A lot of cats go lower at night than they do during the day. He will probably bounce up higher later but that is a normal reaction to the lower BG Bobi isn't accustomed to at this point.
 
OH god it is right 3 hours and a half past shot and he is 79.
he eated one pouch of sheba and a few kibble right now. I'm going to be here testing him.

should I gave him some gravy food when or honey right away?

and yes his behaviour is normal

Now he is on my side in bed

@MrWorfMen's Mom
Normal on a human meter is 50-120, so 79 is a nice number. :)
 
ohhh thank you girls you are making my night easy :bighug::)
So at the morning shot if he is with 200 or more can I give him the 2.8 dose?
Imagine that he is 180? what should I gave him?

He is 160 now (+4) and he asked for food I gave him half a pouch of miamor I will sleep a bit and check him in 2 hours.
 
Good morning all

Could you please take a look at my boy SS?
Don't you think he is bouncing again with 2.8?

I would ask you something else:
On 23th july I began with a new schedule and I just copy the header just below the last day of the older schedule.

But this "new header" kept hinding as I scroll so I made a new tab "2019 - new hour" is this the best way?
This way we can't have a good overwiew of my boy evoluation.
I dont' know how to do other way. If there is a better way can you do it for me or teach how to do it?

I also would like to write more lines into each cell because now if I do it what I wrote stays hidden.

TY
 
Last edited:
The time only matters to you so you can leave all the readings on your original 2019 sheet and simply change the times on the time row to what you are currently doing. We only deal with the number of hour post shot when offering assistance and it makes no difference whether you are shooting at 9 or 10 AM/PM except perhaps on the day you make the change. For that day, you could just put a notation in the Remarks column for your own reference and for reference by others. Usually however an hour time change isn't going to make a big enough difference to be significant.

I think your assessment that Bobi is bouncing is correct. He went down to 79 on the 26th and 88 on the 28th. Both appear to have set off a bounce and it looks like he was still in a bounce from the 79 when he hit the 88 setting off more bouncing. It's normal for this to happen when kitty drops to BG levels they have become unaccustomed to and all you can do is ride them out. The current dose seems to be taking Bobi's BG down to good levels. When the bouncing settles, he may need a little dose reduction but for now, I think the dose is good.
 
Could you please help!!!
Please take a look at Bobi's SS he dropped from AMPS 300 to 56 at +7
I gave him a low carb gourmet pate

Don't you think that I should low is insuline dose at PM?

@MrWorfMen's Mom
TY
 
Last edited:
Bobi is Ok but you are going to have to monitor him closely for a bit. Check Bobi's BG again in about 20 minutes, and let me know how he's doing.
 
He shouldn't be showing any signs. He's in perfectly normal BG range. All's good...actually great. Don't feed him any more and check him again in 30 to 45 minutes.
 
You can stack the readings in the correct cell like this.

Wally.PNG
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom
He is PMPS +8 79 - so exactly the same

My doubt now is what I'm going to give him at PMPS.
Imagine he is under 200? And if he is 220? should I give him 2.8?
 
I think you should reduce the dose by roughly 0.25u. On your U100 syringes I'd take it back to a skinny 2.6u meaning draw to the top of the line on the syringe rather than right on it. For tonight, if BG is significantly lower you could drop it to 2.4u to be on the safe side if BG is around 200 to avoid having a PJ party.
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom

Now at +10.45 he is 164.
Imagine that at PMPS he is under 200. Should I skip? Or stall for 20 minuts. What should I expect to have - numbers going up, how much up? To give him 2.4
If he is more then 200 I will give him 2.4 as you said.
My doubts are when the numbers are close to "200" - e.g. 195 or 205. Hope you understand what I mean
TY
 
If he is below 200, don't feed him and stall for 20 minutes to see if he is rising on his own. If he is rising on his own, and getting close to 200 then I would go ahead with the 2.4u. If he is holding steady below 200 rather than rising, then I would consider dropping to 2.2u for tonight. If you are uncomfortable with that you can always skip. I'm betting his BG will be up enough but only time will tell.
 
Thanks again :). He was 231 and I'm silly and very afraid of this low numbers. So I gave him 2.4.
If it was during the day I would risk the 2.6 but during the night we don't have a emergency nearby (or - we have but I don't like them)
 
That makes perfect sense to me. It's highly likely that Bobi's BG may go up higher tonight due to bouncing but he'll come back down in the next few cycles. Better to be safe than sorry so no harm being conservative for tonight. Tomorrow you should be able to go to the skinny 2.6u dose.
 
Back
Top