ittybitty
Member
Previous thread : https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-to-pz-thread-2.278649/
@Suzanne & Darcy
Let me know what you think of the SS. I know I’ve been switching doses way too frequently. I’ve had several days where I couldn’t monitor or wasn’t sure that I could monitor the entire cycle and had to give some lower doses. I’m not sure why we are fairly rapidly hitting greens in the PM, where the AM dose doesn’t seem to have the same effect (although I also don’t have as much AM data to prove that). Also not sure if I should change my dose of insulin or adjust his feedings.
Also confused why some days the PMPS is lower than +11, where I would expect the insulin to have worn off and PS be higher?
@Suzanne & Darcy
Let me know what you think of the SS. I know I’ve been switching doses way too frequently. I’ve had several days where I couldn’t monitor or wasn’t sure that I could monitor the entire cycle and had to give some lower doses. I’m not sure why we are fairly rapidly hitting greens in the PM, where the AM dose doesn’t seem to have the same effect (although I also don’t have as much AM data to prove that). Also not sure if I should change my dose of insulin or adjust his feedings.
Also confused why some days the PMPS is lower than +11, where I would expect the insulin to have worn off and PS be higher?