Meadow
Active Member
Hello all,
I just posted an intro on the main health board, but am hoping for some answers here. I'm beside myself with worry over this whole regulation thing. I know I am probably too anxious, but I worry if maybe I am doing something wrong. Meadow has been on Lantus since April 6th. She's currently at 2 units BID and her numbers are all over the place. A nice lady on the yahoo diabetes group started a spreadsheet for Meadow since I am so computer illiterate I couldn't get the hang of it, but I can't seem to add to it. So I'll just post the small curve I did yesterday and today. I always feed her right after testing and then give her the insulin.
Monday:
AMPS 6:30am 332
9:10am 358
11:30am 401
PMPS 6:30pm 327
Tuesday:
AMPS 6am: 277
10:30am 70
1:30pm 85
4:15pm 58
PMPS 6pm 79 (no insulin given at this time)
9pm 358
Do I give her the insulin now that the level is back up and readjust the timing of the morning dose to this later time or just skip it until her regular 6:30am shot? Why such a drastic change from yesterdays readings? Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks for any and all help and advice you can give me.
Dottie and Meadow
I just posted an intro on the main health board, but am hoping for some answers here. I'm beside myself with worry over this whole regulation thing. I know I am probably too anxious, but I worry if maybe I am doing something wrong. Meadow has been on Lantus since April 6th. She's currently at 2 units BID and her numbers are all over the place. A nice lady on the yahoo diabetes group started a spreadsheet for Meadow since I am so computer illiterate I couldn't get the hang of it, but I can't seem to add to it. So I'll just post the small curve I did yesterday and today. I always feed her right after testing and then give her the insulin.
Monday:
AMPS 6:30am 332
9:10am 358
11:30am 401
PMPS 6:30pm 327
Tuesday:
AMPS 6am: 277
10:30am 70
1:30pm 85
4:15pm 58
PMPS 6pm 79 (no insulin given at this time)
9pm 358
Do I give her the insulin now that the level is back up and readjust the timing of the morning dose to this later time or just skip it until her regular 6:30am shot? Why such a drastic change from yesterdays readings? Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks for any and all help and advice you can give me.
Dottie and Meadow