Tiger and the squid
Member Since 2018
Good morning, friends. Tiger made the switch to lantus a little earlier this week and is debuting his lowest amps in the whole 2 month history of diabetes. The first test I did was 253, and I was like whoa that can't be right so I did a quick double test (with a different poke, so a different drop of blood) and that one read 227.
Hes been getting 2u of lantus and was on vetsulin before. Preciously I might have considered skipping his shot, but today I wonder if I should decrease? Last night he was only getting a "hi" pmps reading, so his "normal" 600+ but at +5 when I tested before bed he was at 243.
I'm going to reread the info threads but any additional thoughts would be appreciated! Hope everyone is off to the start of a good weekend.
Hes been getting 2u of lantus and was on vetsulin before. Preciously I might have considered skipping his shot, but today I wonder if I should decrease? Last night he was only getting a "hi" pmps reading, so his "normal" 600+ but at +5 when I tested before bed he was at 243.
I'm going to reread the info threads but any additional thoughts would be appreciated! Hope everyone is off to the start of a good weekend.