Bama Kitty Mom (GA)
Member Since 2018
Bama’s preshot was 342 and I gave the first injection of Semglee, a bio-equivalent of Lantus. Vet said to start at 1 unit although he’s been on Novolin for 7 years and most recently at 5.25 to 5.5 2x daily. BG @ +3.5 was 490 and @ +6 is high. I have read here that when going from one insulin to another one can shoot similar doses. While I certainly don’t want to shoot 5.5 of Semglee right off the bat I am certain starting at 1 unit was way too low. Could some of you please take a look at his SS and offer some suggestions? This high reading in the middle of the cycle is scary. Thanks!
