NEW SYRINGES ADVISE

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
I just received a lot of U40 /3/10cc /29g 12.7mm syringes
could I get a diagram for this new syringes for 0.75 dosing? thank you,
 
Do you have the packaging?

Can you tell me the brand?

Do they have half unit marks?

does not have the brand but is a pink letter plastic bag with a paw on the right hand side
No, they do not have the 1/2 unit mark only from 1-12 marks ( A LOT OF THESE)
then I have 2 pkgs of CarePointVet U40 1/2 cc 29gx1/2 s
I also have a bag of 5-10-15-20 marks
There are so many different ones, It's very confusing for me every time I change dose or syringes, right now I still have 3 pkgs of the .5cc s
 
pink letter plastic bag with a paw on the right hand side
Sounds like UltiCare.

Does it say 1/2 unit markings on the bag where the green arrow is?

upload_2023-10-13_5-59-24.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-13_5-59-24.png
    upload_2023-10-13_5-59-24.png
    425.9 KB · Views: 329

I do not have any of this type of syringe, the syringes that I have the most of are in a zip log bag, loose.

DESCRIPTION OF SYRINGES
syringe /they are 1/2 units / 1/2 lines first number is the 5-20

also another zip log bag with the following description, these are in their individual bag pink/with a paw on upper right hand corner of the bag

DESCRIPTION OF SYRINGE
U-40 INSULIN SYRINGE/ For-U40- insulin / Doses up to 12 units pkg of 10
3/10cc - volume 0.3ml / 20g gauge o.33mm / 12.7mm length- 1/2"

DESCRIPTION OF SYRINGES
3/10cc volume 0.3ml / 20g gauge 0.33mm? 12.7mm

these are the complete description of the syringes I have the most of as well, all these, have been neighborhood
donations, and Forum member donations

I apologize, perhaps this is how I should've made a better description as I have now
 
The ones in the PINK BAG:

Are the only lines marked on the syringe like this and go up to 12?


upload_2023-10-14_19-14-13.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-14_19-14-13.png
    upload_2023-10-14_19-14-13.png
    210.4 KB · Views: 307
thank you for all the trouble I am putting thru
I love the ones DCIN send me they are so much easier to calculate doses!
 
thank you for all the trouble I am putting thru
No trouble at all - just promise me you'll post and let me know if it's still confusing. I'll post as many pictures as you need.


U40 SYRINGE WITH FULL UNIT MARKINGS ONLY:
You'll have to eyeball all the doses in between the '0' mark and the 1.0 unit mark when you use the syringes with full unit markings only.


upload_2023-10-14_22-9-40.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-14_22-9-40.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-14_22-9-40.jpeg
    20.2 KB · Views: 189
[QUOTE="CORKY, post: 3114334, member: 38368"
/QUOTE]

If you have time take a look at Corky's spreadsheet and perhaps you can tell me how he is doing?
 
Maria, I've read your messages, but I'm out with my sister for the afternoon.

the other bag of syringes with no name these are 4 lines 5 thru 20 in-between number there are 4 lines
I understand. I'll post a diagram from my desktop computer when I get home later today.
 
also the other bag of syringes with no name these are 4 lines 5 thru 20 in-between number there are 4 lines

U-40 SYRINGE WITH FULL UNIT MARKINGS ONLY
.5cc/.5ml volume = Doses up to 20 units
upload_2023-10-15_19-6-4.jpeg




U40 SYRINGE WITH FULL UNIT MARKINGS - CLOSE UP OF MEASUREMENTS:

You'll have to eyeball all the doses in between the '0' mark and the 1.0 unit mark when you use syringes with full unit markings only.
upload_2023-10-15_19-7-21.png


 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-15_19-6-4.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-15_19-6-4.jpeg
    10.6 KB · Views: 166
  • upload_2023-10-15_19-7-21.png
    upload_2023-10-15_19-7-21.png
    161 KB · Views: 189
Suggestion on dose increase
Since yesterday 4:00 PM Corky's BG has been above 300 I expected that with this morning's dose it would level out
but it has not , I need knowledgeable advise. H
is next dosing is at 6:00 PM should I increase his dose to 0.25?
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top