NEW REDUCTION/NEW INCREASE

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Very Active Member
I am wondering if anyone can give an input. I am not sure the new reduction is working for Corky, he seems to have more higher yellow BG's then when he was before reduction , any input would be greatfully appreciated
 
I'd stick with the 0.5 at least for tonight's PM cycle and see how he does.

I know you say you are doing SLGS, but you test more than enough to do the Modified Prozinc Method (MPM) which would allow you to do dose changes as often as every 3-5 days instead of holding a dose for at least 7 days. It's a more aggressive method, but again, you test more than enough to be able to keep Corky safe and you have been around here long enough to know what to do if he dropped below 50.

Might want to read (or re-read) the information in the Dosing methods for ProZinc sticky.
 
I'd stick with the 0.5 at least for tonight's PM cycle and see how he does.

I know you say you are doing SLGS, but you test more than enough to do the Modified Prozinc Method (MPM) which would allow you to do dose changes as often as every 3-5 days instead of holding a dose for at least 7 days. It's a more aggressive method, but again, you test more than enough to be able to keep Corky safe and you have been around here long enough to know what to do if he dropped below 50.

Might want to read (or re-read) the information in the Dosing methods for ProZinc sticky.
:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I'd stick with the 0.5 at least for tonight's PM cycle and see how he does.

I know you say you are doing SLGS, but you test more than enough to do the Modified Prozinc Method (MPM) which would allow you to do dose changes as often as every 3-5 days instead of holding a dose for at least 7 days. It's a more aggressive method, but again, you test more than enough to be able to keep Corky safe and you have been around here long enough to know what to do if he dropped below 50.

I've re-read many many time to memorize it, my concern is not the lows is the high BG \'s he was doing so well in blue low numbers I'm beginning to see to many high yellows that worries me that's my worry

Might want to read (or re-read) the information in the Dosing methods for ProZinc sticky.
 

I understand, but his BG increases more, when he reached the 41 I can see why the decrease I was hoping for better numbers as he had previously the that, I was happy with even dark greens, tell me what to do, I know the ProZinc rules by heart, yet this is the part that always keeps me in fear, I was considering going back to the 0.75 tonight, but like I always say to Suzanne is yours and her call I trust the most:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I am wondering if anyone can give an input. I am not sure the new reduction is working for Corky, he seems to have more higher yellow BG's then when he was before reduction , any input would be greatfully appreciated
I wish you had tagged me, Maria or sent me a PM to tell me you had a new thread. Like I said, I am not usually on this forum but am in the ProZinc forum. I just came on here to check on Corky or I would not have seen anything. Anyway, I’m glad you went back up to .75 units and you may eventually want to go back to the fat dose as well — just wait and see. Remember we had to reduce to .5 because he went into Lime green twice. I didn’t like it, and I knew he wasn’t going to do well on .5 but I don’t know why he went lime to begin with. Maybe just ProZinc throwing us an odd low number. The lime that really bothered me was the morning one. So good job raising him back up to .75.
 
I wish you had tagged me, Maria or sent me a PM to tell me you had a new thread. Like I said, I am not usually on this forum but am in the ProZinc forum. I just came on here to check on Corky or I would not have seen anything. Anyway, I’m glad you went back up to .75 units and you may eventually want to go back to the fat dose as well — just wait and see. Remember we had to reduce to .5 because he went into Lime green twice. I didn’t like it, and I knew he wasn’t going to do well on .5 but I don’t know why he went lime to begin with. Maybe just ProZinc throwing us an odd low number. The lime that really bothered me was the morning one. So good job raising him back up to .75.[/QUOTEHi,
I believe I did send you a pm as I always do, that I had a new thread titled differently. I was wondering when I would hear from you, I’m glad I took the initiative ( I’m growing up) so far so good he’s now mbira look much better now Hope you had a nice Easter Day, it’s always sweet to hear from you, Chris was happy I did, he actually gotten used to lower numbers, he seemed kinda of weird when he started on the yellows. :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
No, I received no private messages today. I checked numerous times (and I also would have had an email in my regular email.). And yes, you are doing great for Corky!
 
Looking good today, Corky!
Looking good today, Corky!
Yes I am super happy, :joyful: It might be stupid, but I am really proud of myself in my decision to increase Corky's dose, I was terrified, really, but I really delt he needed it;)
Can you tell me the carbs in this food flavor they love it I gave it once but I’m not sure
Fancy feast tryout feast flake
I can’t find it in the food chart:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
From Chewy:

How many carbs in this flavor?
Answer by • Sep 12, 2023
This recipe contains 2.3% Carbohydrates on an as fed basis and 8.1% Carbohydrates on a dry matter basis.
 
From Chewy:

How many carbs in this flavor?
Answer by • Sep 12, 2023
This recipe contains 2.3% Carbohydrates on an as fed basis and 8.1% Carbohydrates on a dry matter basis.

So it's good to feed? they really love it because it's not dry like the pates
 
So it's good to feed? they really love it because it's not dry like the pates
But you add water to the pates, right?
It may be okay. It’s under ten percent, but just see how he does with it. If you feed it and it rises too much you will know it’s not good for him.
 
From Chewy:

How many carbs in this flavor?
Answer by • Sep 12, 2023
This recipe contains 2.3% Carbohydrates on an as fed basis and 8.1% Carbohydrates on a dry matter basis.

thanks, 8%? itr's not bad to feed 1/2 can? also Suzanne I still have issues with the pooping they both go like 3 days without. an that be normal and why it's both of them I know that Coco will not use the box if I happen to change the texture of the litter they are urinating just fine, they both stand in front of the box like wanting to go or hoping to go, but nothing I remove the poop as soon as it dries, and I use Pretty Litter can't get any better, I have been using the Lactalose 1.5ml in the mouth in the morning and evening for about 3 days then I switch to the Miralax 1/4 tsp in the food but NADA!
 
But you add water to the pates, right?
It may be okay. It’s under ten percent, but just see how he does with it. If you feed it and it rises too much you will know it’s not good for him.
Yes water in every meal they don't like the food when it starts getting pasty so as they eat I'm mixing water, remember, they will not drink from their bottle bowl, I even got the small on and placed where it use to be always, but they don't even go by it
 
Hey Maria, I finally got an answer on that Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken with Spinach in a light broth. It is a medium carb food so save it for medium carb use. It is 15.6 carbs on a dry matter basis.
 
Hey Maria, I finally got an answer on that Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken with Spinach in a light broth. It is a medium carb food so save it for medium carb use. It is 15.6 carbs on a dry matter basis.
I thought it was a high carb because of the number after feeding also last night I fed the FF trout, definitely HC just check the SS, so they are in the Publix bag to be returned and changed for the right ones, I took picture of the 0-5% carb foods from the Food Chart to buy different ones, sometimes especially Coco does not like even the smell of some and just walks away, he knows I'll open another can that he likes, spoiled brat,
Also I am not going to worry any longer about their constipation, I guess their system has gotten used to poop every 3 or so days very well at that, I was a happy camper when I smelled it, ( like music to my nose) they both do everything at the same time, even at feeding one does not start until the other is next to the other, I stop the laxatives when they go, until I see . but all is well, even with a green number at PMPS +10:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I thought it was a high carb because of the number after feeding also last night I fed the FF trout, definitely HC just check the SS, so they are in the Publix bag to be returned and changed for the right ones, I took picture of the 0-5% carb foods from the Food Chart to buy different ones, sometimes especially Coco does not like even the smell of some and just walks away, he knows I'll open another can that he likes, spoiled brat,
Also I am not going to worry any longer about their constipation, I guess their system has gotten used to poop every 3 or so days very well at that, I was a happy camper when I smelled it, ( like music to my nose) they both do everything at the same time, even at feeding one does not start until the other is next to the other, I stop the laxatives when they go, until I see . but all is well, even with a green number at PMPS +10:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
You had a green number at PMPS +10? When?

Or do you mean last night at 10 p.m.? I see the 94 at +4 last night.
 
Maria – what are you feeding Corky at PMPS? There have been some big jumps between PMPS and 2, especially this evening.
I gave him th FF TUNA FLAKE NO GRAVY NO SAUCE just fish flake the Canbis a dark blue label “ tuna Flake” I am as concerned that Hi BG just read so high this can has 0% carbs
 
Maria – what are you feeding Corky at PMPS? There have been some big jumps between PMPS and 2, especially this evening.
I was hoping you would answer me back, I was just picking up my laptop to message you or Suzanne about this when I saw my phone turn on. I do not understand either, actually I just went back to the SS and saw that the last three nights look about the same. ????
 
What’s the matter, Maria?
I had just tested Corky and posted for 8PM and he tested 270, as I was messaging both of you, I received a message from Red, I gave Corky the FF dark blue label flavor Tuna Flake, just flakes, the one with the shrimp and pcs of fish, I always give it to both they love it in the food list says 0%Carb. This time I had the list with me and only bought from the top of the first list 0-5%s The last three nights he's also has high BGs I also don't get it, he had no Blues, and now why???
 
I was hoping you would answer me back, I was just picking up my laptop to message you or Suzanne about this when I saw my phone turn on. I do not understand either, actually I just went back to the SS and saw that the last three nights look about the same. ????
Apologies, Maria. Had to turn the house off for the night.

Just trying figure Corky out, is all. He doesn't seem to get the big jumps at the start of the AM cycle.
 
I think we are just trying to pinpoint a cause for the really big jump from PMPS to +2 tonight.
I know so was I, I even went to the garbage to make sure but yes it was the right on I have all the MC & HC completely separated from their daily intake, I even have a light in the utility closet
 
Apologies, Maria. Had to turn the house off for the night.

Just trying figure Corky out, is all. He doesn't seem to get the big jumps at the start of the AM cycle.
Yes. Me too. He seems to do the big jump after shot at evening only. What is the difference between what you feed in the morning and what you feed in the evening?
 
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?
 
But he had a blue nadir of 117 today so he did see some blue!
yes I know but before three nights ago he's too yellow, normally by 8PM he starts to slow down, but is ok? neither have pooped either for a couple of days I have them too spoiled with the litter box, I have to change it less than weekly, even though I remove the soils very very quickly, I am changing it tomorrow morning, it's Pretty Litter $$, once I do, they'll poop asap Hopefully by 10PM he'll go back to blue, He loves to have me on my toes as you say:smuggrin::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat: I love ;)you guys
 
Some cats will get higher BG after eating fish and some after eating beef. We need to track what he eats and see what happens with his BG.
 
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?

he’s getting Ocean’s tonight 1/2 can that does’nt do anything to is nadie fingers crossed I’ll be testing again @ 10:20 he feeds @ 11 thanks!!
 
yes I know but before three nights ago he's too yellow, normally by 8PM he starts to slow down, but is ok? neither have pooped either for a couple of days I have them too spoiled with the litter box, I have to change it less than weekly, even though I remove the soils very very quickly, I am changing it tomorrow morning, it's Pretty Litter $$, once I do, they'll poop asap Hopefully by 10PM he'll go back to blue, He loves to have me on my toes as you say:smuggrin::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat: I love ;)you guys

So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?

Well !!! 252 and they eat different taste and back to another, if I give Coc the same food on every meal, she won't eat it , and because they eat next to each other, they eat the same flavor, do we need to change something??
 
Maria – the next time you post, can you start a new thread?

Also, can you please make a list of everything you feed Corky (and when) in the remarks column?

Nice cycle today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top