I'd stick with the 0.5 at least for tonight's PM cycle and see how he does.
I know you say you are doing SLGS, but you test more than enough to do the Modified Prozinc Method (MPM) which would allow you to do dose changes as often as every 3-5 days instead of holding a dose for at least 7 days. It's a more aggressive method, but again, you test more than enough to be able to keep Corky safe and you have been around here long enough to know what to do if he dropped below 50.
Might want to read (or re-read) the information in the Dosing methods for ProZinc sticky.
I'd stick with the 0.5 at least for tonight's PM cycle and see how he does.
I know you say you are doing SLGS, but you test more than enough to do the Modified Prozinc Method (MPM) which would allow you to do dose changes as often as every 3-5 days instead of holding a dose for at least 7 days. It's a more aggressive method, but again, you test more than enough to be able to keep Corky safe and you have been around here long enough to know what to do if he dropped below 50.
I've re-read many many time to memorize it, my concern is not the lows is the high BG \'s he was doing so well in blue low numbers I'm beginning to see to many high yellows that worries me that's my worry
Might want to read (or re-read) the information in the Dosing methods for ProZinc sticky.
I was considering going back to the 0.75 tonight,
Thank you for the hat I needed to hear that I did rightlooks like you went up to .75.
I agree...it was time to go back up.
Come on Corky! Work that juice!
I wish you had tagged me, Maria or sent me a PM to tell me you had a new thread. Like I said, I am not usually on this forum but am in the ProZinc forum. I just came on here to check on Corky or I would not have seen anything. Anyway, I’m glad you went back up to .75 units and you may eventually want to go back to the fat dose as well — just wait and see. Remember we had to reduce to .5 because he went into Lime green twice. I didn’t like it, and I knew he wasn’t going to do well on .5 but I don’t know why he went lime to begin with. Maybe just ProZinc throwing us an odd low number. The lime that really bothered me was the morning one. So good job raising him back up to .75.I am wondering if anyone can give an input. I am not sure the new reduction is working for Corky, he seems to have more higher yellow BG's then when he was before reduction , any input would be greatfully appreciated
I wish you had tagged me, Maria or sent me a PM to tell me you had a new thread. Like I said, I am not usually on this forum but am in the ProZinc forum. I just came on here to check on Corky or I would not have seen anything. Anyway, I’m glad you went back up to .75 units and you may eventually want to go back to the fat dose as well — just wait and see. Remember we had to reduce to .5 because he went into Lime green twice. I didn’t like it, and I knew he wasn’t going to do well on .5 but I don’t know why he went lime to begin with. Maybe just ProZinc throwing us an odd low number. The lime that really bothered me was the morning one. So good job raising him back up to .75.[/QUOTEHi,
I believe I did send you a pm as I always do, that I had a new thread titled differently. I was wondering when I would hear from you, I’m glad I took the initiative ( I’m growing up) so far so good he’s now mbira look much better now Hope you had a nice Easter Day, it’s always sweet to hear from you, Chris was happy I did, he actually gotten used to lower numbers, he seemed kinda of weird when he started on the yellows.![]()
Thanks coming from you is a great thing have a good nightNo, I received no private messages today. I checked numerous times (and I also would have had an email in my regular email.). And yes, you are doing great for Corky!
Looking good today, Corky!
Yes I am super happy,Looking good today, Corky!
From Chewy:
How many carbs in this flavor?
Answer by • Sep 12, 2023
This recipe contains 2.3% Carbohydrates on an as fed basis and 8.1% Carbohydrates on a dry matter basis.
But you add water to the pates, right?So it's good to feed? they really love it because it's not dry like the pates
From Chewy:
How many carbs in this flavor?
Answer by • Sep 12, 2023
This recipe contains 2.3% Carbohydrates on an as fed basis and 8.1% Carbohydrates on a dry matter basis.
Yes water in every meal they don't like the food when it starts getting pasty so as they eat I'm mixing water, remember, they will not drink from their bottle bowl, I even got the small on and placed where it use to be always, but they don't even go by itBut you add water to the pates, right?
It may be okay. It’s under ten percent, but just see how he does with it. If you feed it and it rises too much you will know it’s not good for him.
I thought it was a high carb because of the number after feeding also last night I fed the FF trout, definitely HC just check the SS, so they are in the Publix bag to be returned and changed for the right ones, I took picture of the 0-5% carb foods from the Food Chart to buy different ones, sometimes especially Coco does not like even the smell of some and just walks away, he knows I'll open another can that he likes, spoiled brat,Hey Maria, I finally got an answer on that Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken with Spinach in a light broth. It is a medium carb food so save it for medium carb use. It is 15.6 carbs on a dry matter basis.
You had a green number at PMPS +10? When?I thought it was a high carb because of the number after feeding also last night I fed the FF trout, definitely HC just check the SS, so they are in the Publix bag to be returned and changed for the right ones, I took picture of the 0-5% carb foods from the Food Chart to buy different ones, sometimes especially Coco does not like even the smell of some and just walks away, he knows I'll open another can that he likes, spoiled brat,
Also I am not going to worry any longer about their constipation, I guess their system has gotten used to poop every 3 or so days very well at that, I was a happy camper when I smelled it, ( like music to my nose) they both do everything at the same time, even at feeding one does not start until the other is next to the other, I stop the laxatives when they go, until I see . but all is well, even with a green number at PMPS +10![]()
yes you right , +4You had a green number at PMPS +10? When?
Or do you mean last night at 10 p.m.? I see the 94 at +4 last night.
I'm betting you'll see green again tonight - or close to it.
Please write what and when you fed Corky today after +6 — in your spreadsheet.
I'm betting you'll see green again tonight - or close to it.
He should be fine with that number on the .75 unit dose. You can do this, Maria!
I gave him th FF TUNA FLAKE NO GRAVY NO SAUCE just fish flake the Canbis a dark blue label “ tuna Flake” I am as concerned that Hi BG just read so high this can has 0% carbsMaria – what are you feeding Corky at PMPS? There have been some big jumps between PMPS and 2, especially this evening.
I was hoping you would answer me back, I was just picking up my laptop to message you or Suzanne about this when I saw my phone turn on. I do not understand either, actually I just went back to the SS and saw that the last three nights look about the same. ????Maria – what are you feeding Corky at PMPS? There have been some big jumps between PMPS and 2, especially this evening.
What’s the matter, Maria?I was hoping you would answer me back, I was just picking up my laptop to message you or Suzanne about this when I saw my phone turn on. I do not understand either
I had just tested Corky and posted for 8PM and he tested 270, as I was messaging both of you, I received a message from Red, I gave Corky the FF dark blue label flavor Tuna Flake, just flakes, the one with the shrimp and pcs of fish, I always give it to both they love it in the food list says 0%Carb. This time I had the list with me and only bought from the top of the first list 0-5%s The last three nights he's also has high BGs I also don't get it, he had no Blues, and now why???What’s the matter, Maria?
Apologies, Maria. Had to turn the house off for the night.I was hoping you would answer me back, I was just picking up my laptop to message you or Suzanne about this when I saw my phone turn on. I do not understand either, actually I just went back to the SS and saw that the last three nights look about the same. ????
I know so was I, I even went to the garbage to make sure but yes it was the right on I have all the MC & HC completely separated from their daily intake, I even have a light in the utility closetI think we are just trying to pinpoint a cause for the really big jump from PMPS to +2 tonight.
Yes. Me too. He seems to do the big jump after shot at evening only. What is the difference between what you feed in the morning and what you feed in the evening?Apologies, Maria. Had to turn the house off for the night.
Just trying figure Corky out, is all. He doesn't seem to get the big jumps at the start of the AM cycle.
I know , is totally weird to me, as well. thank you for your concern, you're an angelApologies, Maria. Had to turn the house off for the night.
Just trying figure Corky out, is all. He doesn't seem to get the big jumps at the start of the AM cycle.
yes I know but before three nights ago he's too yellow, normally by 8PM he starts to slow down, but is ok? neither have pooped either for a couple of days I have them too spoiled with the litter box, I have to change it less than weekly, even though I remove the soils very very quickly, I am changing it tomorrow morning, it's Pretty Litter $$, once I do, they'll poop asap Hopefully by 10PM he'll go back to blue, He loves to have me on my toes as you sayBut he had a blue nadir of 117 today so he did see some blue!
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?
yes I know but before three nights ago he's too yellow, normally by 8PM he starts to slow down, but is ok? neither have pooped either for a couple of days I have them too spoiled with the litter box, I have to change it less than weekly, even though I remove the soils very very quickly, I am changing it tomorrow morning, it's Pretty Litter $$, once I do, they'll poop asap Hopefully by 10PM he'll go back to blue, He loves to have me on my toes as you sayI love
you guys
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?
So is his food exactly the same morning and evening? Are the flavors the same exactly? Or is it a different Fancy Feast flavor?