New Readings for Callie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wanted to stop by and welcome you! One of the dosing advisors will be along soon. Welcome. It's the best place you never wanted to be. Have a great day!
 
That's a beautiful PS. So, after what was probably a food spike (the 419) she dropped slowly all night.

You don't have a lot of data yet, but with a few exceptions. she has stayed flat or peaked at or close to the end of the cycle. Is that what everyone else is seeing?

With Levemir, sometimes I found that a small increase wouldn't necessarily lower the numbers, but would increase duration or change the shape of the curve. I'm not sure about Lantus...anyway, keep an eye on her today and hopefully this is a positive trend!
 
Good morning! Nice to see some yellow! :-D Could you change the subject line of your initial post to
1/21 Callie AMPS 252

That is our secret code so we can look at the subject line and tell how a kitty is doing on a particular day. :lol: The grandes dames like Sienne, Marje, Libby and Jill will look at many cats during the day and this especially helps them keep track of what's going on. Also, we link to the previous condo using the URL button:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87374
This also helps dosing experts and others to check back to get a cat's history. Thank you!

Great job on getting some tests last night. That is very important since we dose on the nadir (the lowest point in the cycle). Please review the dosing protocol. We read it about a million times before it started to make sense. Are you following Tight Regulation (TR) or Start Low Go Slow (SLGS)? We recommend that you hold a dose for 3 to 5 days and increment in 0.25u or 0.5u, depending on the BGs. It's a fine line between making sure you find a good dose and not staying in high numbers any longer than necessary.
Liz
 
The increase in dose seems on target. However, I would stick with the protocol and in the future, increase by 0.25u. We will make micro-adjustments once you are zeroing in on a good dose. Callie isn't there yet.

What Liz was referring to is how we set up our subject lines. It's a convention that we use on this board because there are so many people posting. The format is:
Today's date....Cat's name....AMPS#.....+hour_test#​
So for Callie today:
1/21 Callie AMPS-252​
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top