new pzi user Bemmer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Carly,

You are doing a great job considering all of the 'hoopla' that is going on in your life right now. :-D

Keep posting and asking questions. I watch PZI posts to see if I can offer any help, but I have a goofy work schedule and many times I am sleeping when people are posting. :roll:

Keep your ss updated whenever you can. It will really help you determine doses when you look back and see "what-did-what". Thanks to the awesome members here and Rumpelteazer's ss, I can now make good decisions on dosing without too much help....but it takes the 'data' to do this. :smile:

I printed RumpelT's ss and took it to her "new" vet. Vet was totally amazed at how much detail/information it contained.....she never saw anything like it. :-D

Keep up the good work. cat_pet_icon
 
154 at pmps ???!!?!?!?!? Shoot or not?
Just rechecked to make sure and got 172 so no shoot for .9 tonight?
Maybe his food really spikes because I was home all day and havent given him any more food, until after this when I'm supposed to .... Can food spike him 100-200 points? Maybe he's been high during midcycle because of food?

Hahahaha thanks :) and now i have a lovely earache thats making me want to punch walls but Im still trying :lol:
 
I'm not a Pro Zinc user, but I can tell you to go to the FIRST post here and put the 911 on there...that's the only way they show up quickly for people scanning the forums. I'll see who I can find to help too
 
I would not shoot so low. Can you get another test or two later on just to see where his numbers are headed?
 
We don't recommend shooting below 200 until you have LOTS of data; you can wait 20-30 min and shoot late if he rises (generally without food).

Yes, food can have a substantial impact. When di you usually feed, in relation to shots & midcycle?
 
Like in 30 minutes or a couple hours?
Should I wait on feeding him too(if it's 30 minutes)?

Woops we posted at same time
Usually i feed in morning and night before shot which is when I test and then midcycle shot is usually at +4-6 and he doesn't eat what's left on his plate until afterwards because I put in another post that even though there's food on his plate, he waits for me to warm it up and I have for the last 1 week 1/2 have tried to make sure I warm up food for him after midcycle test, so actually his food has nothing to do with high numbers so nevermind on that one :-|
 
Wait 30 min without food, then retest. If he's close to 200, give a reduced dose. Otherwise, post & we'll figure something out.
 
Now that you have some help, you can go ahead and take down the 911 Carly

We try to only leave that up during emergencies and we all kind of make a promise that if we have told you we'd watch for you, we don't leave until you're either comfortable with whatever is going on, or we've found someone else to help you if we do have to go offline

You have 2 people now to advise you that know the "ins and outs" of Pro Zinc, so I'll leave you to their excellent care...and good luck with Bemmer!!
 
I think, if you can monitor, I would drop the dose a smidge. It looks like he might be one of those kitties that take a while to settle into a dose. And he may have dropped low and bounced, causing the higher pmps.

And feed that poor boy! :-D
 
Gave .7; thanks guys !! :D
Ill check in a couple hours
Funny , he didn't even eat all the food, whatta butt :lol:
 
Think to start a new thread, Carly. - any time you go to 2 pages. Looked at your ss. Little worried about today's dose. You gave .9 At a preshot 140 points higher yesterday and he went down to blues at preshot. Your preshot today was in a nice range. If he drops the same as yesterday, you could be looking at a lower number midcycle. Hope you can check on him.
 
alrighty :cool: new thread up tonight woo
+6.5 was 200... only dropped 37 points and i fed him so i'm gonna test him in like an hour or two so i can see how his food affects him because i want to know
TESTING IS GETTING SO EASY !!!!! party_cat
 
jkminn said:
alrighty :cool: new thread up tonight woo
+6.5 was 200... only dropped 37 points and i fed him so i'm gonna test him in like an hour or two so i can see how his food affects him because i want to know
TESTING IS GETTING SO EASY !!!!! party_cat


YAY on the testing !!! We were all in 'spaz-mode' at the beginning of our kitty's sugardance....but "it DID get EASIER". flip_cat

A good way to post is to do a new one every day with SUBJECT: BEMMER 'date' AMPS= 'number'. That way everyone can see what is happening on each day....we refer to them as a "Condo" (Condition Report). You can see how I do Rumpelteazer's...I start a new one every morning....might give you an idea. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top