Couple of things Dan
Remember, since you had an emergency vet trip that pushed the PMPS shot back an hour (to 10:50pm) the AMPS shot should have been given no sooner than 10:35am (you can adjust back 15 minutes per cycle or one 30 minute adjustment per day until you get back on the schedule you want)
By giving it earlier than 12 hours apart, it acts like an increase in the dose, so between giving it early, and then not being sure about your dosing and re-doing the shot, there's just no way to know for sure what might have happened (I'm also assuming that you meant that when Taz was fidgety, you're SURE you didn't get any insulin into him and re-measured the shot and then gave it....IF there's any chance any insulin gets into Taz, you never want to try to "make up" what you think they missed)
Don't use dry food to bring up numbers, and you only want to worry if the number drops below 50. I KNOW it's scary those first few times you see numbers in the 60's, but don't panic! Those are good, pancreas healing numbers! We WANT them to spend as much time between 50-130 as possible
Dry takes too long to break down and get into the bloodstream to use when they go too low, and then it can take quite a long time to clear the body, so not only will it not bring them up quickly, once it does "kick in", it'll hang around too long.
If Taz does drop below 50, you should have some gravy type foods (Like Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers--they're high carb) in the house and you'd just want to give him a couple teaspoons of the "gravy" part (most cats LOVE it) and then retest in 20-30 minutes. Depending on where it is in the cycle, you could give 1 teaspoon of his regular LC food and a couple teaspoons of "gravy", but you don't want to feed him too much in case you need to continue to get him to eat later. You can use a couple of drops of Karo or syrup mixed in with a teaspoon of regular LC food INSTEAD of the gravy, but with those simple sugars, they bring the number up quickly, but also leave just as fast. The gravies are the best choice.
You're doing good Dan...remember, we're always here, so if you have a question or think Taz might be in any danger, start a new post and add the 911 icon...it will get eyes on your post quickly to help you through those first scary times...and don't forget to print out the
How to handle low numbers sticky so just in case it takes a little while for someone to get online and help you, you still have that information to guide you.