New Member - Vetsulin since 1-23-21

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hshray

Member Since 2021
I posted this on the Vetsulin forum, but then saw that I should post here first. I've been on the facebook page since George was diagnosed last month, but just input all of his numbers into the official spreadsheet today.

George was diagnosed on 1-23-21. His fasting BG was 380 at diagnosis. We started with a diet change to Friskie's pates and 0.5 units of Vetsulin twice a day based on the Facebook page. We had to go out of town in February, and when we got back his numbers were much higher (I'm guessing due to stress), but we finally got the hang of home testing last week (using Relion human meter) and increased his dose to the 1 unit of Vetsulin twice a day, which was originally recommended by our vet. Based on the numbers we've gotten from periodic testing, it doesn't look like the 1 unit is doing as much as we would like...he hasn't gone under 200. Should I increase by 0.25 units or wait to get more data? His spreadsheet is:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...UwkrSz7PuvBG98NE9sDqn0aTMD-aJsnCST5ob/pubhtml
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top