NEW MEMBER spreadsheet woes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Hi there. Millie and I are new here and I haven't had a chance to do an introduction. Due to time constraints, it will have to wait until later. I posted on the spreadsheet area but maybe have it in the wrong place, as no one has commented. I am trying to get my numbers input into the SS.
"I set up my SS last night and Marje and Gracie checked it, said it was fine. This morning, I am trying to start filling it in. First of all, what's the easiest way to find it? I did it accidentally but would like for it to be on purpose. Second, I can't add any info. I click on a box and no cursor, nada. Did I make it read only somewhere? Has my coffee not kicked in? Thanks for any input."
Color me overwhelmed...
 
Hi there. Millie and I are new here and I haven't had a chance to do an introduction. Due to time constraints, it will have to wait until later. I posted on the spreadsheet area but maybe have it in the wrong place, as no one has commented. I am trying to get my numbers input into the SS.
"I set up my SS last night and Marje and Gracie checked it, said it was fine. This morning, I am trying to start filling it in. First of all, what's the easiest way to find it? I did it accidentally but would like for it to be on purpose. Second, I can't add any info. I click on a box and no cursor, nada. Did I make it read only somewhere? Has my coffee not kicked in? Thanks for any input."
Color me overwhelmed...
Welcome Heidi and Millie
I can tag Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom
She can help you out with the problem :cat:


Would you like to set up your signature it's information about Millie
To set up your signature which you will see is at the end of everyone's post in gray, click on your name up top and then tap on the word signature and add this information
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.
 
Welcome Heidi and Millie
I can tag Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom
She can help you out with the problem :cat:


Would you like to set up your signature it's information about Millie
To set up your signature which you will see is at the end of everyone's post in gray, click on your name up top and then tap on the word signature and add this information
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

Thanks and done.
 
You will not be able to edit the SS with the PUBHTML link that is is your Signature. You will need the editable link that ends with something like "usp?=sharing". You also need to be signed with the google account that has owner/editor privileges.

If you are not able to find the edit link, go to drive.google.com (after logging into google) and you should be able to see the spreadsheet in the list of docs/files there.

Let me know if you need more help :-)
 
I can see it now
I see you are following SLGS and here's what it says
Can you get more tests in after the PMPS cycle , you are only seeing half the picture,try not to skip testing her before you give the insulin. Most cats usually drop lower at night so you don't want to skip over if a decrease is needed

Would you like someone who is more experienced than me to look at your SS and see if you should increase the dose, ?
Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Part of that process is getting a feel for basic concepts:
  • Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
  • Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
  • Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
@Heidi n' Millie and...
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top