Hi Shawn!!
Glad to see you posted. I agree with Wendy about that 94 possibly being an outlier.
We suggest all new PZ members start with Start Low Go Slow (SLGS) which Wendy has linked under the Prozinc Dosing Methods. Following those, his dose should not have been decreased to where it is now. Bouncing happens and we don’t reduce the dose here for bouncing unless clearing the bounce causes the BG to drop below 90 on a human meter for those following SLGS.
Without a retest of that 94 (which is fine because you didn’t know), I’d like to be cautious about his dose. While normally I might suggest you go to 0.75u, being cautious while you collect data means I’m going to suggest you increase the dose to 0.5u bid (twice a day). You’ll want to be sure and monitor him with random tests that you change up a bit. So perhaps one cycle, do a +2, +4, +8 and then another test at other times unless the data tells you to test more often. You can post here if he starts to head under 200 and you aren’t sure when to test next or if you should shoot the next preshot. We do have some alternative methods besides just skipping shots which allow you to safely get insulin in him.
With SLGS, you would hold the dose for a week unless he earns a reduction at any time by dropping below 90. If he drops below 90, at the next shot, you will reduce by 0.25u. Again, you can always post for dosing advice.
We are glad to have you both here. Let us know your questions.