New Member - Kae and Buddy

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Kae, Mar 13, 2024.

1. Kae

Kae New Member

Hi friends. Please forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong place or out of the expectation. I'm completely new to message boards. I wanted to introduce us and ask you guys a few questions.

Buddy is my ~8 year old big boy who is newly diagnosed. He has 3 kitty "sisters" that live with us. He is extremely loving but fearful by nature and has had a bit of a tough time the last few days between the scary vet visit and all the pokes, but he still enjoys his scritches and affection. Thankfully, we have noticed that he is already starting to feel better and seems more mentally present. He's moving around a lot more, hiding less (he is famous for hiding!), and even jumping up in the bay window and getting some sun today, which is very unlike him. To this point, Buddy was free-fed dry food with a serving of wet food every few days (I was unaware that this was not the best diet until all this went down).