"New Member" Insulin Dosage Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Basically, with TR, you can learn to shoot any BG pre-shot that is 50 or above.

Not for a beginner, when you don't have much test data on how your cat reacts. Not something to do if you don't know if your cat will eat well for you. Not something for the faint of heart to try.
That’s right I did look at his ss he’s TR not SLGS. I’m a big fainter, no can’t do :nailbiting:
 
As Chris said, you won't find the Relion syringes on their website. You need to call your local Walmart pharmacy and ask. But you probably need a prescription from your vet first. I did need that prescription, since my closest Walmart is in New Hampshire.
Hi all,

This is for Renees benefit as well since we’re both in CA, I just called Walmart and you don’t need a prescription for the syringes. They just ask you to verify the dose your cat is currently on. They also have the meter and test strips in stock.

:):)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top