Angela Weatherstein
New Member
Hello everyone, my girl was recently diagnosed at the end of Feb. As you can see from her chart, we have not had an easy road. Does it look like she is bouncing/rebounding? Can they have a mild or slightly delayed rebound? She will have a good day or two on a new dose, then go right back up to the high 300's or worse. Raise the dose a little, nadir in the low 200's. Rinse, repeat. I'm at such a loss with her, I thought it was the Vetsulin initially that was making her bounce all over the place, but it's still happening. I know it's taking a toll on her, and me as well. She is almost 12, eats FF pate, and needs to lose a pound or two... I don't know what to do. My plan was to hold her at the current dose, unless there's reason I shouldn't. I still have some hope that she may come down a bit today, as the Prozinc does seem to usually have a pretty late onset for her.
Thanks!
Thanks!