AbyResq
Member Since 2016
I introduced myself in the new member section last week. I'm back with some numbers and I need help. I'm using a human meter, grain free fancy feast and ProZinc. I loaded my spreadsheet to my signature.
I'm looking for some advice on dosing Tuck properly. I'm more concerned about going too low than I am about the highs. I've had some oops's along the way with fur shots which explain some of the highs. Initially it didn't seem like 1 unit was enough so my vet said try 2, I tried 1 1/2 instead. 1 1/2 seemed like he was getting too low for my comfort midday. I'm now back at 1 unit and it still seems like he's dipping a bit close to hypo at +6. Thoughts?
Tonight's PMPS was 189 and I decided not to give him insulin. I'm not sure if that's right or if I should give him .5 units instead of 1 unit. He had an AMPS of 199 earlier this week and I gave him a slightly lower dose of insulin and ended up feeding and testing him the entire afternoon to avoid a low.
I'm looking for some advice on dosing Tuck properly. I'm more concerned about going too low than I am about the highs. I've had some oops's along the way with fur shots which explain some of the highs. Initially it didn't seem like 1 unit was enough so my vet said try 2, I tried 1 1/2 instead. 1 1/2 seemed like he was getting too low for my comfort midday. I'm now back at 1 unit and it still seems like he's dipping a bit close to hypo at +6. Thoughts?
Tonight's PMPS was 189 and I decided not to give him insulin. I'm not sure if that's right or if I should give him .5 units instead of 1 unit. He had an AMPS of 199 earlier this week and I gave him a slightly lower dose of insulin and ended up feeding and testing him the entire afternoon to avoid a low.
Last edited:

