Lauren Smith
Member Since 2020
EDITED due to changing info: If my cat's BG has slowly gone down to the blue zone and has been in the low 100s-200s, does he still need to be given a reduced dose of insulin if below 150? If on 1 unit of PZ, is it safe to give a half unit when BG is below 150, or am I correct to be skipping doses? Some people say skip, while others tell me he still needs insulin, and my vet just says shoot as long as he eats. I haven't been shooting when BG is in low 100s. I linked his spreadsheet to my signature. Thank you!
Last edited:
I’d add DKA and any other health conditions he has to it as well