Last few days my cats BG have been low in AM so don't give him his Lantus. Evening readings vary betwn 153 all the way up to 314. Vet rx 3 units 2x/day. Didn't give him a shot if he was at 153, but did at the 314. Thurs AM BG was 71, so no shot given. He vomited a bit after eating. PM test was 153, so no shot. Fri AM BG 314, gave 3 units Lantus (usual dose per vet). Evening BG 61, no shot. He hadn't eaten much, so retested at 10pm (BG46 w/only symptom being tiredness). Followed protocol of honey & wet food. Retest at 11:15pm (BG 38, only symptom tiredness). Maple syrup + wet food. Retest 11:45pm (BG 45, no chgn in symptoms, honey, churu treat), retest 12:15am (BG 50, no chgn in sympts, honey), Retest 12:45am (BG 56, no other chg, gave honey), Retest 1:45am (BG 54, gave honey). Just tested at 2:45am (BG 61, gave honey + tiny bit of wet food). Am I doing everything right? This is just so nerve-racking!