New Member 9/10 Lucky PMPS 110 +30mins 95 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ceebats

Member Since 2013
Hello All,

After the wonderful support I have gotten since I joined this site, it was suggested that I begin posting here for additional guidance, and this evening I am definitely in need of it.

Lucky's behavior is normal, he is playing (off and on) going to the bathroom regularly and drinking and eating normally. For Lucky, normal is wanting to eat everything in sight.

His PMPS, was pretty low, so I waited to see if he would bounce back up, but he actually dropped after 30mins. I am waiting another 30 to see if he will begin to rise, but if he doesn't I just want to make sure I am taking the right steps.

If I am reading his numbers correctly, I think his insulin starts to kick in about 2-3 hours after his shot.

If he is still dropping, would it be better to give him a reduced dose? Or stick with the same dose, keep testing and make sure I have his hypo kit ready just in case?

So sorry for the long post, and thank you in advance for your help!
 
The big question in my mind is whether you can afford to stall for a bit more and still be on schedule to shoot 12 hours later tomorrow morning. You've shot green numbers before. I would just be a little cautious with respect to whether Lucky's numbers are going to continue to drop. In other words, could you stall for another 20 min. or so?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
The big question in my mind is whether you can afford to stall for a bit more and still be on schedule to shoot 12 hours later tomorrow morning. You've shot green numbers before. I would just be a little cautious with respect to whether Lucky's numbers are going to continue to drop. In other words, could you stall for another 20 min. or so?

Thank you for your quick response!

i just tested again and thank goodness he bounced up to 134 so I will go ahead and shoot. Past 8:00 is not great, since I typically need to leave for work by 8am :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top